October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Mintje van Lier |
principal second violin

Mintje van Lier

Mintje van Lier (1982) is Principal Second violin with Canada’s National Arts Centre Orchestra. 

At the age of five, Mintje started studying the violin under Anneke Schilt-Plate and continued with Hans Scheepers, Joyce Tan, Mimi Zweig, Chris Duindam and Lex Korff de Gidts. In 2006 she received her Bachelor of Music at the Amsterdam Conservatory. She continued her studies in the class of Ilan Gronich at the Universität der Künste, Berlin, receiving the Diplom in 2009.  

From 2004-2006, Mintje performed as a member of the European Union Youth Orchestra under the direction of Bernard Haitink, Sir Colin Davis, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Paavo Järvi and Sir John Eliot Gardiner.  

In 2007, Mintje studied in the Academy of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, after which, she was awarded a scholarship from the Bernard Haitink Fund for Young Talent. In 2008, Mintje won the position as assistent principal 2nd Violin with the Netherlands Radio Chamber Filharmonic. In the five years leading up to the closing of this orchestra, Mintje enjoyed playing under the frequent guest conductor’s Philippe Herreweghe and Frans Brüggen. Mintje freelances with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. From 2014—2021 Mintje was the assistant principal 2nd violin of the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra, as well as a member of the Jenufa String Quartet. 

She has taken part in the Zermatt Festival with the Scharoun Ensemble of the Berliner Philharmoniker. In Berlin, Mintje played with Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop.  

Mintje plays a Theo Marks violin (2018).

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Mintje van Lier |
second violon solo

Mintje van Lier

Mintje van Lier (1982) est second violon solo de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts du Canada. 

À l’âge de cinq ans, Mintje a commencé à étudier le violon avec Anneke Schilt-Plate et a continué avec Hans Scheepers, Joyce Tan, Mimi Zweig, Chris Duindam et Lex Korff de Gidts. En 2006, elle a obtenu son baccalauréat en musique au Conservatoire d’Amsterdam. Elle a poursuivi ses études dans la classe d’Ilan Gronich à l’Universität der Künste de Berlin, obtenant le Diplom en 2009.  

De 2004 à 2006, Mintje a été membre de l’Orchestre des jeunes de l’Union européenne sous la direction de Bernard Haitink, Sir Colin Davis, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Paavo Järvi et Sir John Eliot Gardiner.  

En 2007, Mintje a étudié à l’Académie du Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, après laquelle elle a reçu une bourse du Fonds Bernard Haitink pour les jeunes talents. En 2008, Mintje a obtenu le poste de second violon solo assistant au sein du Netherlands Radio Chamber Filharmonic. Pendant les cinq années qui ont précédé la fermeture de cet orchestre, Mintje a eu le plaisir de jouer sous la direction des chefs d’orchestre Philippe Herreweghe et Frans Brüggen, souvent invités. Mintje travaille en free-lance avec le Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra et le Mahler Chamber Orchestra. De 2014 à 2021, Mintje a été assistante du 2e violon principal de l’Orchestre philharmonique des Pays-Bas, ainsi que membre du Quatuor à cordes Jenufa. 

Elle a participé au festival de Zermatt avec l’ensemble Scharoun du Berliner Philharmoniker. A Berlin, Mintje a joué avec le Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop.  

Mintje joue un violon de Theo Marks (2018).

Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)

Menu