January 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
 | Kelly Jacob

Marie-Thérèse Fortin

A 1982 graduate of the Conservatoire d’art dramatique du Québec, Marie-Thérèse Fortin made her stage debut in Quebec City. From Michel Tremblay’s Sainte-Carmen de la Main (1993) to Racine’s Andromaque (1998), she has played many roles—directed by Denis Bernard, Serge Denoncourt and Wajdi Mouawad, among others—and was artistic director of the Théâtre du Trident from 1997 to 2003. Also in Quebec City, in 1995, she plunged into the world of Jean Marc Dalpé with the play Lucky Lady.

 

Artistic director of the Théâtre d’Aujourd’hui between 2004 and 2012, she also pursued her acting career, and her performance in the Théâtre du Nouveau Monde (TNM)’s 2008 production of Timothy Findley’s Élizabeth, roi d’Angleterre (Elizabeth Rex) earned her the TNM’s Prix Gascon-Roux. From 2010 to 2014, she played Germaine Lauzon in Michel Tremblay’s musical Belles-Sœurs, directed by René Richard Cyr, and in 2013, she appeared in Jean Genet’s Le balcon. She recently returned to the Trident stage in La détresse et l’enchantement, a stage adaptation of Gabrielle Roy’s novel of the same name. La Queens marks her first collaboration with Théâtre de La Manufacture.

 

A Chevalier of the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres de la France and a prominent figure in Quebec television, she has won several Prix Gémeaux, notably in 2013 and 2014 for her role in Mémoires vive sand in 2016 for her performance in Boomerang.

 

In film, she has appeared in Sophie Lorain’s Les grandes chaleurs, Anaïs Barbeau-Lavalette’s Inch’Allah, Bernard Émond’s Le journal d’un vieil homme and Philippe Lioret’s Le fils de Jean.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.
 | Kelly Jacob

Marie-Thérèse Fortin

Diplômée du Conservatoire d’art dramatique du Québec en 1982, Marie-Thérèse Fortin débute sa carrière sur les planches dans la Vieille-Capitale. De Sainte-Carmen de la Mainde Michel Tremblay (1993) à Andromaque de Racine (1998), elle cumule les rôles – dirigée par Denis Bernard, Serge Denoncourt ou encore Wajdi Mouawad – en plus d’assumer la direction artistique du Théâtre du Trident de 1997 à 2003. Également à Québec, en 1995, elle plonge dans l’univers de Jean Marc Dalpé avec la pièce Lucky Lady.

 

Directrice artistique du Théâtre d’Aujourd’hui entre 2004 et 2012, elle poursuit en parallèle sa carrière de comédienne et remporte, en 2008, le Prix Gascon-Roux du Théâtre du Nouveau Monde pour la pièce Élizabeth, roi d’Angleterre de Timothy Findley. De 2010 à 2014, elle joue Germaine Lauzon dans le théâtre musical Belles-Sœurs de Michel Tremblay, mise en scène par René Richard Cyr. En 2013, elle se produit dans Le balcon de Jean Genet. Elle renouait récemment avec la scène du Trident pour La détresse et l’enchantement, adaptation théâtrale éponyme du roman de Gabrielle Roy. La Queens marque sa première collaboration avec le Théâtre de La Manufacture.

 

Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres de la France et figure importante de la télévision québécoise, elle a remporté plusieurs Prix Gémeaux, notamment en 2013 et 2014 pour son rôle dans Mémoires vives ou en 2016 pour sa prestation dans Boomerang.

 

Au cinéma, on a pu la voir dans Les grandes chaleurs de Sophie Lorain, Inch’Allah d’Anaïs Barbeau-Lavalette, Le journal d’un vieil homme de Bernard Émond ou encore Le fils de Jean de Philippe Lioret.

Menu