November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Marie-Noelle Berthelet |
Principal flute, Regina Symphony Orchestra

Marie-Noelle Berthelet

Marie-Noelle Berthelet is the principal flautist of the Regina Symphony Orchestra, a position she has been enjoying since 2004 when she moved from her native province of Québec. She was the student of Jacques Zoon and Jeanne Baxtresser at the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston and was awarded the Governor General's Medal for her studies in flute interpretationat the Conservatoire de Musique de Trois-Rivières.

As a soloist, she has performed concertos by Reinecke, Griffes, Chaminade, Vivaldi, Mozart and Liebermann with several ensembles through Canada.

She performs regularly with Per Sonatori, a period instrument ensemble, where she plays the baroque flute and the recorder. An active musician in the orchestra, on the chamber music and the new music scene, her playing is characterised with great fluidity and sensitivity.

Her studio at the University of Regina and at the Conservatory of Performing Arts includes 15 young dedicated flautists. Marie-Noelle has also written and produced several children concerts for the Regina Symphony Orchestra and is an active teaching artist through the prairies.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Marie-Noelle Berthelet |
Principale flûtiste, Orchestre Symphonique de Régina

Marie-Noelle Berthelet

Originaire de la province de Québec, Marie-Noelle Berthelet est la principale flûtiste de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Régina, un poste qu’elle occupe depuis 2004. Marie-Noelle a étudié à Boston, au New England Conservatory of Music, sous la tutelle de Jacques Zoon et Jeanne Baxresser. Elle est récipiendaire d’une médaille du gouverneur général pour ses études eninterpretation de la flute au Conservatoire de Trois-Rivières.

En tant que soliste, Marie-Noelle a interprété les concertos de Reinecke, Griffes, Chaminade, Vivaldi, Mozart et Liebermann avec plusieurs ensembles canadiens.

Elle est membre de Per Sonatori, un ensemble baroque d’instruments d’époque où elle joue de la flûte baroque et de la flûte à bec. En tant que musicienne, elle est active sur la scène orchestrale, mais aussi sur la scène de musique de chambre et de musique contemporaine. Son jeu est souvent décrit comme étant fluide et sensible.

Son studio de flûte à l’Université de Régina et au Conservatoire des Arts de Régina inclut 15 jeunes flûtistes dévoués. Marie-Noelle a aussi écrit et produit plusieurs concerts pour enfants avec l’Orchestre Symphonique de Régina. Elle est une artiste enseignante très active dans la région des prairies.

Menu