May 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
 |
Violin

Marie Bégin

Marie Bégin, violin

Canadian violinist Marie Bégin has performed in recitals in Canada, the United States, The United Kingdom, Europe, and China. She was soloist with the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, the Orchestre symphonique de Québec, Les Violons du Roy, and the Agora Symphony Orchestra, among others. She is frequently invited to perform in several renowned ensembles, notably, as assistant concertmaster of the Hulencourt Soloist Chamber Orchestra for concerts in Milan, Brussels, and Spain. A passionate chamber player, she collaborates with renowned artists such as Charles Richard-Hamelin and Andrew Wan. At age 26, she was appointed first violin of the Saguenay Quartet (Alcan) as well as concertmaster of the Orchestre symphonique du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean. She also forms a permanent duo with pianist Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon, a group that has been heard at the Riviera Music Academy in Switzerland, among others. The duo is currently working on a recording of 20th century works for violin and piano.

A graduate of the Conservatoire de musique de Québec, Marie Bégin studied with Andrée Azar, Jean Angers, and Darren Lowe. She then pursued her studies in Europe with Zakhar Bron, at his academy in Switzerland, but also at the Menuhin Academy, Kronberg Academy, and Mozarteum University.

Marie Bégin has been selected in several major international competitions, including the Wieniawski International Violin Competition in Poland and the Shanghai Isaac Stern International Violin Competition. She has won several prizes, including the grand prize at the Festival-Concours Pierre-de-Saurel and the international Rotary Douja d'Or prize awarded by Switzerland, France, Germany, and Italy. She is supported by the Canada Council for the Arts and the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec. She plays on a J.B. Vuillaume violin (1850) graciously loaned by Canimex Inc.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 2 septembre 2021.
 |
Violon

Marie Bégin

Marie Bégin, violon

La violoniste canadienne Marie Bégin a donné des récitals au Canada, aux États-Unis, au Royaume-Uni, en Europe et en Chine. Elle a été soliste auprès de l’Orchestre de chambre de Stuttgart, l’Orchestre symphonique de Québec, les Violons du Roy et l’Orchestre de l’Agora, entre autres. Elle est fréquemment invitée à se produire avec des ensembles réputés, notamment l’Orchestre de chambre des solistes d’Hulencourt pour des concerts à Milan et Bruxelles ainsi qu’en Espagne (assistante violon solo). Chambriste passionnée, elle collabore avec des artistes de renom tels Charles Richard-Hamelin et Andrew Wan. À 26 ans, elle a obtenu le poste de premier violon du Quatuor Saguenay (Alcan) et celui de violon solo de l’Orchestre symphonique du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. Avec le pianiste Samuel Blanchette-Gagnon, elle forme un duo qu’on a pu entendre entre autres à l’Académie de musique Riviera, en Suisse. Le duo travaille actuellement à la réalisation d’un album d’œuvres du XXe siècle pour violon et piano.

Diplômée du Conservatoire de musique de Québec, Bégin a étudié auprès d’Andrée Azar, Jean Angers et Darren Lowe. Elle a ensuite poursuivi sa formation en Europe, à l’académie de Zakhar Bron et à l’Académie Menuhin (Suisse), mais aussi à l’Académie Kronberg (Allemagne), et à l’Université du Mozarteum (Autriche).

Bégin a été sélectionnée pour plusieurs grands concours internationaux, notamment le Concours international de violon Wieniawski (Pologne) et le Concours international de violon Isaac-Stern (Shanghai). Elle a notamment remporté le premier prix au Festival-Concours Pierre-de-Saurel et le prix Douja d’Or (Suisse, France, Allemagne et Italie) au Concours international de musique Rotary. Boursière du Conseil des arts du Canada et du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, elle joue en concert sur un violon J.-B. Vuillaume de 1850 gracieusement prêté par Canimex Inc.​

Menu