|
Cello

Marc-André Riberdy

Though Marc-André Riberdy's musical education began with the violin, he later changed his allegiance to the cello. He first studied with Father Rolland Brunelle and Sophie Coderre at the École de musique de Lanaudière, and then with Elizabeth Dolin at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal. He did further studies in Jean-Guihen Queyras's class at the Hochschule für Musik in Freiburg, Germany.

Riberdy made a name for himself in numerous music competitions, including the  Lanaudière classical music festival and competition, the Canadian Music Competition and the Hélène-Roberge Music Competition. He was also awarded a special prize at the 2016 Domnick cello competion in Stuttgart, Germany.

During his studies, Riberdy performed as a soloist with various orchestras, including the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal's string orchestra, its symphony orchestra and the Joliette Youth Orchestra. He became the Orchestre Métropolitain's associate solo cello in 2016 before before joining the NAC Orchestra's cello section in 2018. He plays a Giovanni Gagliano 1790–1800 cello with a Karl Hans Schmidt bow, both generously made available to him by Canimex.

Menu

|
violincelle

Marc-André Riberdy

Ayant débuté son apprentissage musical avec le violon, Marc-André Riberdy porte finalement son choix sur le violoncelle. Ses études ont débuté avec le Père Rolland Brunelle et madame Sophie Coderre à l’École de musique de Lanaudière et se sont poursuivies avec madame Elizabeth Dolin au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal. Il s’est par la suite perfectionné auprès de monsieur Jean-Guihen Queyras à la Hochschule für Musik de Freiburg, en Allemagne.

Marc-André s’est distingué lors de plusieurs concours, dont le Festival et Concours de musique classique de Lanaudière, le Concours de musique du Canada et le Concours de musique Hélène-Roberge. Il a été récipiendaire du prix spécial lors de l’édition 2016 du Concours pour violoncelle Domnick à Stuttgart, en Allemagne.

Marc-André a eu l’occasion de se produire comme soliste avec divers orchestres au cours de ses études, tels que l’Orchestre à cordes du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, l’Orchestre symphonique des jeunes de Joliette et l’Orchestre symphonique du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal. Il s’est joint en 2016 à l’Orchestre Métropolitain en tant que violoncelle solo associé, avant d’intégrer la section de violoncelle de l’Orchestre du CNA en 2018. Marc-André joue sur un violoncelle Giovanni Gagliano 1790-1800 et un archet Karl Hans Schmidt généreusement mis à sa disposition par Canimex.

Menu