February 12, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Kween G Kibone |

Kween G Kibone

Australia

Kween G Kibone started her career with the explosive Hip Hop outfit KillaQueenz and is often described as “consciousness-raising”. Her fighting spirit – for women’s rights and those in disadvantaged communities – courage and humility have earned her respect across the country. Kween G is a strong advocate of women’s representation within the music industry and currently sits on the advisory panel of the Australian Women in Music Awards.

In her various capacities, Kween has developed a significant network through her music, broadcasting and facilitation and she has worked for 15+ years as a producer/presenter and is a qualified trainer in community radio. Kween G is also in demand to host and contribute to large scale events – Sydney Festival, Africultures Festival, Ethics Centre debate - IQ2, Marrickville Festival, Women's Scream International Poetry Festival.

Recent creative works saw Kween G in her debut theatre performance in Urban Theatre Projects Home Country 2017 and soon after headlined the sold out Pan Africa Poets Cafe-Black Girl Magic at Melbourne Arts Centre. In the same year she released the single “Who I Am” a fearless vision statement from a “Femcee” who writes to encourage us all to fiercely pursue our unique passions “until the wheels fall off”.

Listen on Spotify

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 2 septembre 2021.
Kween G Kibone |

Kween G Kibone

Australie

Kween G Kibone a lancé sa carrière avec l’explosive tenue hip-hop KillaQueenz, et on dit souvent d’elle qu’elle favorise la prise de conscience. Son esprit combattif – en faveur des droits des femmes et des communautés désavantagées –, son courage et sa candeur lui attirent le respect de tout le pays. Elle est une fervente militante pour la représentation des femmes dans l’industrie de la musique, et siège à un comité consultatif aux prix Australian Women in Music.

Au fil des ans, Kween G a développé un important réseau grâce à son travail en musique, diffusion et animation; elle a ainsi été productrice/animatrice et enseignante qualifiée à la radio communautaire pendant une quinzaine d’années. Elle est recherchée à titre d’animatrice ou de soutien aux événements de grande envergure : Festival de Sydney, Festival Africultures, Ethics Centre debate- IQ2, Festival de Marrickville, Women’s Scream International Poetry Festival.

Kween G a fait ses débuts au théâtre en 2017 dans Home Country d’Urban Theatre Projects et a peu après été tête d’affiche de Black Girl Magic (Pan Afrikan Poets Café) au Centre des arts de Melbourne. La même année, elle a fait paraître le simple « Who I Am », qui comprend un puissant énoncé de vision d’une animatrice qui nous encourage à vivre courageusement nos passions « jusqu’à que les roues se détachent ».

Musique

Menu