October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Kevin Matthew Wong |

Kevin Matthew Wong

Kevin Matthew Wong (he/him) is a theatre creator, projection designer, performer and producer. He is the co-founder and Artistic Director of Broadleaf Theatre, which merges environmentalism and live performance.

His co-creation The Chemical Valley Project is a multimedia solo-performance, created in collaboration with Aamjiwnaang First Nation Water Protectors Vanessa Gray and Beze Gray, and co-creator Julia Howman. Over the past three years, The Chemical Valley Project has toured across Canada and internationally and has recently been adapted as a museum installation.

Kevin has been lucky to work with Cahoots Theatre, the Koffler Centre, Music Picnic, Theatre Passe Muraille, Paprika Festival, The Gardarev Center, and others. Kevin is a Producer at Why Not Theatre, working on projects such as Mahabharata, Prince Hamlet, and What You Won’t Do For Love. He's also an organizer with Artists for Climate & Migrant Justice and Indigenous Sovereignty.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Kevin Matthew Wong |

Kevin Matthew Wong

Kevin Matthew Wong est artiste de théâtre, concepteur de projections, interprète et producteur. Il est cofondateur et directeur artistique du Broadleaf Theatre, qui allie militantisme environnemental et prestations en direct.

The Chemical Valley Project est un spectacle solo multimédia qu’il a cocréé avec Julia Howman en collaboration avec Vanessa Gray et Beze Gray, protecteurs des eaux de la Première Nation Aamjiwnaang; le spectacle a tourné partout au Canada et sur la scène internationale au cours des trois dernières années, et a récemment été adapté pour une installation muséale.

Wong a notamment collaboré avec le Cahoots Theatre, le Koffler Centre, Music Picnic, le Théâtre Passe Muraille, le Paprika Festival et le Gardarev Center. Producteur au Why Not Theatre, il a œuvré à différents projets, tels Mahabharata, Prince Hamlet et What You Won’t Do For Love. Kevin Matthew Wong est en outre l’un des organisateurs de la coalition Artists for Climate & Migrant Justice and Indigenous Sovereignty.

Menu