October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Kendra Fanconi |

Kendra Fanconi

Kendra Fanconi is the Artistic Director of The Only Animal, a decade-old company that is uniquely dedicated to theatre that springs from a deep engagement with place, and towards solutionary outcomes for this climate moment. She is known for her love of the impossible.

Selected credits for directing/writing: World premiere of Slime, written by Bryony Lavery; tinkers, based on the Pulitzer-Prize winning novel by Paul Harding; Nothing But Sky, a living comic book (Jessie for Significant Artistic Achievement); NiX, theatre of snow and ice, at the 2010 Cultural Olympiad and Enbridge Festival, Alberta Theatre Projects 2009, (Winner of Betty Mitchell Award and Vancouver’s Critic’s Choice Award for Innovation). Current projects include 1000 Year Theatre and Museum of Rain.

With David Suzuki Foundation, Kendra leads the Artist Brigade, bringing arts and artists to the front lines of the climate movement. Kendra lives on Shíshálh land on the far left coast of Canada, and is a farmer, a forager, partner to a philosopher, and mother to two kids who are real characters.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Kendra Fanconi |

Kendra Fanconi

Kendra Fanconi est directrice artistique de The Only Animal, une compagnie en activité depuis 15 ans qui se spécialise dans le théâtre profondément ancré dans les lieux et favorisant l’émergence de solutions pour faire face aux changements climatiques.

Reconnue pour son amour de l’impossible, Fanconi a travaillé à plusieurs projets à titre de dramaturge et metteure en scène, comme la première mondiale de Slime de Bryony Lavery; tinkers, adaptation scénique du roman de Paul Harding lauréat d’un Prix Pulitzer; Nothing But Sky, une bande dessinée-installation (lauréat du prix Jessie pour l’excellence de la réalisation artistique); et NiX, un spectacle de neige et de glace présenté aux Olympiades culturelles et au Festival Enbridge en 2010 ainsi qu’aux Alberta Theatre Projects en 2009 (lauréat du Prix Betty Mitchell et du Prix de la critique vancouvéroise en innovation). Parmi ses projets actuels, signalons 1000 Year Theatre et Museum of Rain.

Avec l’aide de la Fondation David Suzuki, elle dirige Artist Brigade, qui a pour mission de placer les artistes à l’avant-scène du mouvement de lutte contre les changements climatiques. Résidant sur une île du territoire shíshálh, sur la côte ouest du Canada, Kendra Fanconi est agricultrice, chasseuse-cueilleuse, conjointe d’un philosophe et mère de deux enfants turbulents.

Menu