October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Joel Allison |
Bass-Baritone

Joel Allison

The young Canadian Bass-Baritone Joel Allison has been praised for his “ beautiful, rich, ringing tone….exceptionally promising.” (Musical Toronto). He has performed throughout Canada with leading ensembles including the National Arts Centre Orchestra, Saskatoon Opera, Saskatoon Symphony, National Academy Orchestra, Theatre of Early Music, Talisker Players and Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra and Chamber Choir.

 

Joel’s operatic roles include “Basilio” in Il Barbiere di Siviglia with Saskatoon Opera; “Prince Gremin” in Eugene Onegin with Opera Muskoka; “Antonio” in Le Nozze di Figaro with Boris Brott Music Festival;  and the title role in Imeneo by Handel with UofT Opera.

 

Joel holds a BMus. in vocal performance from the University of Ottawa and is currently pursuing a Master’s in Opera Performance at the University of Toronto under the tutelage of Daniel Taylor. He was the winner of the 2016/17 Jim and Charlotte Norcop prize in Art Song.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.
Joel Allison |
Baryton

Joel Allison

Le jeune baryton-basse canadien Joel Allison a été salué pour sa « merveilleuse voix d’une richesse exceptionnelle » (Musical Toronto). Il s’est exécuté aux quatre coins du pays avec des ensembles de renommée tels que l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts, le Saskatoon Opera, l’Orchestre symphonique de Saskatoon, l’Orchestre académique national, le Theatre of Early Music, les Talisker Players, ainsi que l’Orchestre baroque et le chœur de musique de chambre Tafelmusik.

 

Parmi les rôles d’opéra que Joel a joués, notons Bazile dans Le Barbier de Séville avec le Saskatoon Opera; prince Grémine dans Eugène Onéguin avec l’Opera Muskoka; Antonio dans Le Mariage de Figaro dans le cadre du Brott Music Festival; et le rôle-titre d’Imeneo de Haendel avec l’Opéra de l’Université de Toronto.

 

Joel est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en musique, volet chant, de l’Université d’Ottawa et est en voie d’obtenir une maîtrise en interprétation opéra de l’Université de Toronto, sous la tutelle de Daniel Taylor. Il a remporté le prix Jim and Charlotte Norcop 2016-2017 en musique lyrique.

Menu