May 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Erin Costelo |

Erin Costelo

Halifax · Nova Scotia · Canada

Erin Costelo is an award-winning Producer from Halifax, Nova Scotia. She was named the 2017 and 2019 Music Nova Scotia Producer of the Year, the first woman to win the award since its inception. Erin has a Bachelor of Music Degree in Jazz Studies, and Masters Degree in Composition with an emphasis on Electronic music, Multimedia and Performance Art from the University of North Texas.

As a Producer, she has worked with artists of varying genres, from classical instrumental music to Funk and R&B; and from Folk to Country. Erin’s philosophy of producing is to respect the song and bring out the best in the artists with whom she works. Her work has been honoured with multiple Music Nova Scotia, ECMA, CFMA nominations and a recent Juno nomination. As a touring and recording artist herself, Erin’s albums (all self-produced) have earned ECMA and MNS awards, extensive radio play across Canada and Europe and have led to multiple tours in Canada, Europe, the U.K. and the U.S.

As an Arranger – Erin has arranged for CBC Radio and CBC TV, she has written horn and string arrangements for Juno award winners Amelia Curran and Stephen Fearing and for critical darlings Al Tuck and Reeny Smith. She has received numerous commissions for her writing including the Upstream Ensemble, CBC Radio, Symphony Nova Scotia, the Blue Engine String Quartet and the hourglass ensemble.

Music produced by Erin:
“New Colossus” by Kaia Kater
“What Remains” by Leanne Hoffman
"Cross My Heart" by Joce Reyome

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 20 mai 2021.
Erin Costelo |

Erin Costelo

Halifax · Nouvelle-Écosse · Canada

Erin Costelo est une productrice primée originaire de Halifax (N.-É.). Première femme sacrée productrice de l’année par Musique Nouvelle-Écosse (MNÉ) en 2017, elle a de nouveau remporté ce prix en 2019. Costelo est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en musique (jazz) et d’une maîtrise en composition (musique électronique, multimédia et art performatif) de l’Université du Nord du Texas.

À titre de productrice, elle a collaboré avec des artistes œuvrant dans des genres variés allant de la musique instrumentale classique au funk et au R & B, en passant par les musiques folk et country. Sa philosophie de production est simple : respecter les chansons et faire ressortir ce que les artistes ont de meilleur. Le travail de production de Costelo a été mis en nomination pour plusieurs prix, y compris ceux de MNÉ, de l’AMCE, de l’AMFC et les JUNO. En tant qu’auteure-compositrice-interprète, elle a autoproduit plusieurs albums lauréats de prix de l’AMCE et de MNÉ, dont les chansons tournent beaucoup à la radio canadienne et européenne, et effectué de multiples tournées au Canada, en Europe, au Royaume-Uni et aux États-Unis.

En outre, Costelo a fait des arrangements pour CBC (radio et télévision); Amelia Curran et Stephen Fearing, primés aux JUNO (arrangements pour cor et cordes); et Al Tuck et Reeny Smith, « enfants chéris de la critique ». L’ensemble Upstream, CBC Radio, l’Orchestre symphonique de la Nouvelle-Écosse, le quatuor à cordes Blue Engine et l’ensemble hourglass lui ont tous commandé des œuvres.

Musique:
“New Colossus” / Kaia Kater
“What Remains” / Leanne Hoffman
"Cross My Heart" / Joce Reyome
 

- - -

CYNHYRCHYDD
Mae Erin Costelo yn gynhyrchydd o Halifax, Nova Scotia. Mae hi wedi ei henwi yn Gynhyrchydd y Flwyddyn Nova Scotia yn y 2017 a 2019, y ddynes cyntaf i ennill y wober erioed.

Mae gan Erin radd cerddoriaeth mewn astudiaethau jazz a'i gwaith ol radd mewn cyfansoddi gyda phwyslais ar gerddoriaeth electroneg aml-gyfryngol a celf perfformiadol.

Fel CYNHYRCHYDD, mae hi wedi gweithio gydag artistiaid o genres amrywiol, o gerddoriaeth glasurol oferynnol i funk ac r&b, o gerddoriaeth gwerin i ganu gwlad. Ei nod fel cynhyrchydd yw parchu'r gan ei hun gan ddod a'r gorau allan o'r artistiaid. Mae ei gwaith wedi ei ei gwbobrwyo yn gyson gyda Music Nova Scotia, ECMA, CFMA ac enwebiad ar gyfer gwobr Juno.

Fel CERDDOR, mae ei recordiau wedi ennill gwobrau ECMA ac MNS ynglyd a chael ei chwarae dros sawl gorsaf radio yn Nghanada, yr Unol Daleithiau ac Ewrop. Mae hyn wedi ei galluogi i deithio gyda'icherddoriaeth yn Canada, Ewrop, Lloegr a'r Unol Daleithiau. 

Fel TREFNYDD cerddorol, mae Erin wedi trefnu cerddoriaeth ar gyfer CBC Radio a CBC TV, mae hi wedi sgwennu trefniannau llinynnol aar gyfr ennillwyr Juno Amelia Curran a Stephen Fearing a cerddorion megis Al Tuck a Reeny Smith. Mae hi wedi cael sawl comisiwn ar gyfer ei gwaith yn cynnwys i'r Upstream Ensemble, CBC Radio, Symphony Nova Scotia , the Blue Engine String Quartet a'r hourglass ensemble. 

Menu