Street closures around the NAC during the Santa Claus Parade
Donna Feore | Ann Baggley
Creative producer and director

Donna Feore

Donna Feore is one of Canada’s most versatile creative talents and has been highly praised for her work with the Stratford Festival. She directed and choreographed last season’s smash hit, The Sound of Music, which enjoyed an extended run. This came on the heels of her 2014 production of the popular and critical hit Crazy for You, which itself followed her hugely acclaimed production of Fiddler on the Roof.

She returns to the NAC, having recently acted as Creative Producer & Director for the NAC-commissioned Dear Life and Director for Mendelssohn’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Other directing credits include Tom Stoppard’s Rock & Roll and It’s a Wonderful Life for Canadian Stage, and Lecture on the Weather by John Cage and A Soldier’s Tale with F. Murray Abraham for the Detroit Symphony.

Selected opera credits include staging and choreography for the Canadian Opera Company’s Siegfried, which she remounted for the Opéra National de Lyon. Also for the COC: Tosca, Red Emma and Oedipus Rex, which earned her a Dora Mavor Moore Award for Best Choreography.

Selected film and television credits include Mean Girls, Eloise, Treading Water, Politics is Cruel, Martin and Lewis and Stormy Weather. In 2016, Ms. Feore will direct and choreograph a completely reimagined version of A Chorus Line for the Stratford Festival.

Menu

Donna Feore | Ann Baggley
Productrice du contenu créatif et metteure en scène

Donna Feore

Talent créateur parmi les plus polyvalents au pays, Donna Feore a été chaudement applaudie pour ses réalisations au Festival de Stratford. Elle a signé la mise en scène et la chorégraphie du très populaire The Sound of Music – qui a tenu longtemps l’affiche la saison dernière. Elle a présenté, en 2014, Crazy for You, succès retentissant acclamé par la critique et le public, tout comme Fiddler on the Roof, qui l’a précédé.

Pour l’Orchestre du CNA, elle a assuré récemment la production du contenu créatif et la mise en scène (m.e.s.) de Dear Life, une commande du CNA, ainsi que la m.e.s. du Songe d’une nuit d’été de Mendelssohn. Toujours à titre de metteure en scène, elle a contribué aux productions Rock & Roll (Tom Stoppard) et It’s a Wonderful Life pour Canadian Stage, et collaboré avec F. Murray Abraham à Lecture on the Weather de John Cage et A Soldier’s Tale pour l’Orchestre symphonique de Detroit.

Sur la scène opératique, elle a été metteure en scène et chorégraphe dans la production de Siegfried de la Canadian Opera Company (COC), qui a ensuite gagné la scène de l’Opéra National de Lyon. Pour la COC, elle a aussi monté Tosca, Red Emma et OEdipus Rex, qui lui a valu un prix Dora dans la catégorie Meilleure chorégraphie.

Aux petit et grand écrans, elle a collaboré notamment à Mean Girls, Eloise, et Treading Water, Politics is Cruel, Martin and Lewis et Stormy Weather. En 2016, elle assurera la m.e.s. et la chorégraphie d’une version réinventée de la pièce A Chorus Line pour le Festival de Stratford.

Menu