Dominic Sedgwick | Clare Park
Baritone

Dominic Sedgwick

England

Dominic Sedgwick, baritone

British baritone Dominic Sedgwick was a member of the Royal Opera’s Jette Parker Young Artists Programme 2017–2019 where his roles included Kuligin in a new production of Káťa Kabanová, Novice’s Friend in a new production of Billy Budd, Moralès in a new production of Carmen, and Third Ghost Child in the world premiere of Mark-Anthony Turnage’s Coraline.

Recent roles include Melot in a new production of Tristan und Isolde for the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, and English Clerk in David McVicar’s new production of Death in Venice for the Royal Opera.

His 2021/22 season sees a return to the Royal Opera House as Marullo in a new production of Rigoletto, his debut at Teatro dell’Opera di Roma as Anthony in the world premiere of Giorgio Battistelli's Julius Caesar, and his debut for the Opéra National de Bordeaux as Belcore in L'elisir d'amore.

Dominic’s recent concert engagements include his debut at the BBC Proms as Pilate in J.S. Bach's St. Matthew Passion with Arcangelo/Jonathan Cophen, Messiah with the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment (OAE), and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, as well as a number of concerts with the OAE featuring Bach Cantatas as part of their Bach, the Universe and Everything series at Kings Place.

Dominic studied at Clare College, Cambridge and is a graduate of the Guildhall School of Music and Drama’s Opera School. He was awarded the Audience Prize in the inaugural 2017 Grange Festival International Singing Competition.  

Menu

Dominic Sedgwick | Clare Park
Baryton

Dominic Sedgwick

Angleterre

Le baryton britannique Dominic Sedgwick a participé au Programme pour jeunes artistes Jette Parker du Royal Opera de 2017 à 2019. Il y a interprété Kuligin dans une nouvelle production de Káťa Kabanová, l’ami du novice dans une nouvelle production de Billy Budd, Moralès dans une nouvelle production de Carmen et le troisième enfant fantôme lors la première mondiale de Coraline, de Mark-Anthony Turnage.

Récemment, il a endossé les rôles de Melot dans une nouvelle production de Tristan und Isolde pour le Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, et de l’employé anglais dans la nouvelle production de David McVicar de Mort à Venise pour le Royal Opera.

Durant la saison 2021-2022, il revient à la Royal Opera House pour interpréter Marullo dans une nouvelle production de Rigoletto et fait ses débuts au Teatro dell’Opera di Roma dans le rôle d’Anthony, pour la première mondiale de Julius Caesar de Giorgio Battiselli, ainsi qu’à l’Opéra National de Bordeaux dans le rôle de Belcore, dans L’elisir d’amore.

Parmi ses récents projets de concerts figurent sa première participation aux BBC Proms, où il campe le rôle de Pilate dans la Passion selon Saint Matthieu de J.S. Bach avec Arcangelo/Jonathan Cohen, Le Messie avec l’Orchestre de l’âge des Lumières et l’Orchestre philharmonique royal de Liverpool, ainsi qu’un certain nombre de concerts aux côtés de l’Orchestre de l’âge des Lumières pour interpréter des cantates de Bach dans le cadre de la série Bach, the Universe and Everything présentée à Kings Place.

Dominic Sedgwick a fait ses études au Clare College, à Cambridge, et est diplômé de l’École d’opéra de l’École de musique et d’art dramatique Guildhall. Par ailleurs, il a reçu le Prix du public lors de l’édition inaugurale de 2017 du Concours international de chant du Festival Grange.

Menu