|

Dhanashri Bapat

Born and raised in India, and now residing in Canada for the past 15 years, Dhanashri Bapat is a renowned artist in Ottawa’s artistic community. She studied Applied Arts and worked as a freelance designer in the city of Pune, India before she focused on Fine Arts.

Dhanashri loves to focus on the elements in nature which evoke feelings of bliss and energize the environment. Her goal is to convey these emotions and have a visual dialogue through her paintings. Painting primarily in the medium of Watercolours, she believes that the versatility of this medium helps capture her perception of nature. Her style keeps evolving with the experimentation and use of various mediums and techniques but the core passion for Art remains the same. 

As a professional artist, Dhanashri has been showing her works through various art galleries across the city. She has some successful solo shows to her credit. She is an active member of some local art societies and has been participating regularly in their juried and group shows. Dhanashri has been working as an Art Instructor at Ottawa School of Art since 2013. She offers watercolour painting courses of all levels in the Adult General Interest program. Dhanashri also offers one day workshops for small groups and accepts commissioned works for individuals. 

Menu

|

Dhanashri Bapat

D’origine Indienne et citoyenne d’Ottawa depuis les 15 dernières années, Danashri Bapat est une artiste reconnue au sein de la communauté artistique d’Ottawa. Suite à ces études en Arts appliqués elle a travaillé en tant que designer contractuel dans la ville de Pune en Inde, et par la suite a poursuivi ces études dans les beaux-arts.

Dhanashri se concentre surtout sur les aspects de la nature qui évoque des sentiments de béatitude et qui énergisent l’environnement. Son but est de transmettre ces émotions et d’animer un dialogue par l’entremise de ses œuvres. Se dédiant surtout à l’aquarelle, elle croit que la versatilité de ce médium lui permet de capter ses perceptions de la nature. Son style est en constante évolution alors qu’elle expérimente avec différents médiums et nouvelles techniques. Toutefois, sa passion pour l’Art demeure toujours la même.

En tant qu’artiste professionnelle, Dhanashri a exposé ces œuvres dans de nombreuses galeries, ayant exécuté quelques expositions en solo. Membre active auprès de quelques organismes artistiques locaux et participe régulièrement dans leurs expositions avec et sans jury. Elle travail en tant qu’enseignante des arts à l’École des arts d’Ottawa depuis 2013. Elle offre des cours de tous les niveaux en aquarelle auprès du programme adulte d’intérêt général. Dhanashri offre également des ateliers d’une journée pour petits groupes et elle accepte occasionnellement des projets par commissions pour les individus. 

Menu