|
Countertenor

David DQ Lee

Korea-Canada

Canadian-Korean countertenor David DQ Lee is fast establishing an enviable reputation among countertenors of his generation. He has won prizes at many international music competitions including the Francisco Viñas Competition in Spain, George London Competition in New York City, Musica Sacra International Competition in Italy, Queen Elisabeth Competition in Belgium and Metropolitan Opera National Council Auditions.

With repertoire ranging from Baroque to contemporary and jazz to New Age, David DQ Lee has performed at La Scala in Milan, Komische Oper Berlin, Theater an der Wien, Teatro Real in Madrid, Liceu Opera in Barcelona, Chicago Opera, Semperoper in Dresden, Zurich Opera House and more. He has appeared at the Ravinia and Aspen music festivals, as well as the Beaune Baroque Opera Festival in France, to name just a few.

Having made his NAC debut in 2015 with the world premiere of Ana Sokolović’s Golden slumbers kiss your eyes…, David DQ Lee continues to sing this work with the NAC Orchestra. He can be heard performing it with the Orchestra on their New Worlds recording released by Analekta in 2018.

Menu

|
Contre-ténor

David DQ Lee

Corée-Canada

Le contre-ténor canado-coréen David DQ Lee jouit d'une réputation qui s'accroît de jour en jour au sein de sa génération. Il a remporté de nombreux prix dans des compétitions internationales de chant, y compris le concours international de chant Francisco Viñas à Barcelone; le concours George London à New York; le concours international de musique sacrée de Rome; le concours musical international Reine Élisabeth de Belgique; et les auditions du Conseil national du Metropolitan Opera de New York.

Cultivant un vaste répertoire allant du baroque au contemporain, en passant par le jazz et le New Age, David DQ Lee a chanté, entre autres, à La Scala de Milan, au Komische Oper de Berlin, au Semperoper de Dresde, au Theater an der Wien, à l’Opernhaus de Zurich, au Teatro Real de Madrid, au Liceu Opera de Barcelone et au Chicago Opera. Il s’est produit dans plusieurs festivals internationaux, en particulier à Ravinia, à Aspen et au Festival international d’opéra baroque de Beaune, en France. 

M. Lee a fait ses débuts au CNA dans la première mondiale de Golden slumbers kiss your eyes… d’Ana Sokolović en 2015. Il collabore depuis avec l’Orchestre du CNA. On peut entendre sa voix sur l’album Nouveaux Mondes, lancé en 2018 sous étiquette Analekta.

Menu