January 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
 |
Actor

David Boutin

Shortly after graduating from the National Theatre School in 1996, David Boutin began his association with Wajdi Mouawad, who directed him in TrainspottingWilly Protagoras enfermé dans les toilette sand Littoral. He touched on the classical repertoire, appearing in Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet (1998) before playing the title role in Molière’s Dom Juan (2000) at the Théâtre du Nouveau Monde. As his career took off, he appeared in Larry Tremblay’s Cornemuse, Frédéric Blanchette’s Le périmètre, Évelyne de la Chenelière’s L’imposture and Victor Hugo’s Marie Tudor, and worked notably with directors Claude Poissant, Denis Marleau and Serge Denoncourt.

 

His first appearance at La Manufacture was in 1999, in Trick or Treat by Jean Marc Dalpé, directed by Fernand Rainville. He subsequently appeared in Gregory Burke’s Gagarin Way (2003–06, presented at the NAC French Theatre in March 2006) and Martin McDonagh’s Le Pillowman (2009), remounted at the Rideau Vert in 2011. In 2016, he returned to the world of Dalpé in the stage adaptation of the novel Un vent se lève qui éparpille (published in English as Scattered in a Rising Wind), directed by Geneviève Pineault and presented by the NAC French Theatre. The following year, he appeared in Catherine Léger’s Baby-sitter.

 

David Boutin has appeared in a host of television series, including BunkerTemps durRumeursTout sur moiLe gentlemanNouvelle adresseDistrict 31 and Faits divers.

 

His film credits include Michel Jetté’s Hochelaga (for which he won a Jutra), Jean-François Pouliot’s La grande séduction, Wajdi Mouawad’s Littoral, Yan England’s 1:54, Louis Choquette’s La ligne brisée, Benoît Pilon’s Décharge and Éric Tessier’s Tu te souviendra de moi, adapted from François Archambault’s play of the same name.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.
 |
Comédien

David Boutin

Diplômé de l’École nationale de Théâtre en 1996, David Boutin entame rapidement une collaboration avec Wajdi Mouawad qui le dirige dans TrainspottingWilly Protagoras enfermé dans les toilettes et Littoral. Il touche au répertoire classique et joue dans Roméo et Juliette de Shakespeare (1998), avant d’incarner le rôle-titre de la pièce Dom Juan de Molière (2000) au Théâtre du Nouveau Monde. Le vent dans les voiles, il enchaîne les pièces : Cornemuse de Larry Tremblay, Le périmètre de Frédéric Blanchette, L’imposture d’Évelyne de la Chenelière ou encore Marie Tudor de Victor Hugo. Il travaille notamment sous la houlette de Claude Poissant, Denis Marleau et Serge Denoncourt.

 

Pour La Manufacture, il joue une première fois en 1999 dans Trick or Treat de Jean Marc Dalpé, sous la direction de Fernand Rainville. Il joue ensuite dans Gagarin Way de Gregory Burke (2003-2006, pésentée au Théâtre français du CNA en mars 2006) et Le Pillowman de Martin McDonagh (2009), reprise au Rideau Vert en 2011. En 2016, il replonge dans l’univers de Dalpé avec l’adaptation théâtrale du roman Un vent se lève qui éparpille, mise en scène par Geneviève Pineault et présentée au Théâtre français du CNA. Il joue l’année suivante dansBaby-sitter de Catherine Léger.  

 

David Boutin a participé à une pléiade de séries télé, dont BunkerTemps durRumeursTout sur moiLe gentlemanNouvelle adresseDistrict 31 et Faits divers.

 

Au cinéma, il a notamment crevé l’écran dans Hochelaga de Michel Jetté – rôle qui lui a valu un Jutra –, La grande séduction de Jean-François Pouliot, Littoral de Wajdi Mouawad, 1:54 de Yan England, La ligne briséede Louis Choquette, Décharge de Benoît Pilon et Tu te souviendras de moi d’Éric Tessier, adaptation de la pièce éponyme de François Archambault.

Menu