|

Clayton Thomas-Muller

Clayton Thomas-Müller is a member of the Treaty #6 based Mathias Colomb Cree Nation also known as Pukatawagan located in Northern Manitoba, Canada. Based in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Clayton is the 'Stop it at the Source' campaigner with 350.org.

Clayton is involved in many initiatives to support the building of an inclusive global movement for energy and climate justice. He serves on the board of the Bioneers, Navajo Nation based - Black Mesa Water Coalition, Indigenous Climate Action and the Wildfire Project.

He has been recognized by Utne Magazine as one of the top 30 under 30 activists in the United States, by Yes Magazine as a Climate Hero and is featured as one of ten international human rights defenders in the National Canadian Museum for Human Rights. He has campaigned across Canada, Alaska and the lower 48 states organizing in hundreds of First Nations, Alaska Native and Native American communities in support of Indigenous Peoples to defend their territories against the encroachment of the fossil fuel industry with a special focus on the Canadian tar sands and its associated pipelines.

Clayton is a media producer, organizer, facilitator, public speaker and writer on Indigenous rights and environmental & economic justice.

Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020
 |

Clayton Thomas-Muller

Clayton Thomas-Müller est membre de la Nation Crie Mathias Colomb, fondée sur le Traité no 6, aussi connue sous le nom de Pukatawagan, établie dans le nord du Manitoba, au Canada.Domicilié à Winnipeg, au Manitoba, Clayton est le responsable de la campagne Stop it at the Sourcede l’organisme 350.org.

Clayton est engagé dans de nombreuses initiatives visant à bâtir un mouvement planétaire inclusif en faveur de la justice énergétique et climatique.Il est membre des conseils d’administration de Bioneers, de la Black Mesa Water Coalition de la Nation Navajo, d’Indigenous Climate Action et du Wildfire Project.

Il figure dans la liste d’Utne Magazinedes 30 activistes de moins de 30 ans les plus influents des États-Unis, a été désigné « héros climatique » par Yes Magazine, et a été retenu au nombre de dix défenseurs des droits humains dans le monde auxquels le Musée canadien pour les droits de la personne a choisi de rendre hommage. Il a fait campagne partout au Canada, en Alaska et dans les 48 États au sud de la frontière, organisant dans des centaines de collectivités des Premières Nations, des Autochtones de l’Alaska et des communautés autochtones des États-Unis l’appui aux Peuples autochtones qui défendent leurs territoires contre l’empiètement de l’industrie des combustibles fossiles, en particulier des sables bitumineux canadiens et des pipelines qui y sont associés.

Clayton est un producteur de contenus médiatiques, organisateur, animateur, conférencier et auteur qui s’exprime sur les droits des Autochtones, et sur la justice environnementale et économique.

Menu