June 30, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Candice Lorrae |

Candice Lorrae

Australia

Candice Lorrae (of The Merindas) is an established Australian singer/songwriter and music producer with Jawoyn and Torres Strait Islander roots. This Darwin-born artist has had 20 years’ experience in the Music Industry working as a performer, music teacher, producer and events coordinator. Candice grew up in Perth WA where she established herself as an artist, but now based in Melbourne taking her music to new heights. Candice’s biggest career highlight was representing Australia in a Young Performers Contest in Crimea Ukraine in 2011, televised to over 40 million people across Europe’s MTV. Shortly following, Candice appeared on NITV’s Chocolate Martini and Waabiny Time.   

Candice is a dynamic and eclectic artist with Influences from many genres but prefers R&B, Hip Hop, Dance and Soul Music. In 2012 Candice released her album and won multiple awards including Perth NAIDOC Artist of the Year, Female Artist of Year and Gold and Solid Artist of the Year at the Too Solid Music Awards.

Nowadays, Candice is one half of the successful pop duo The Merindas with Kristel Kickett. The Merindas have gained much success from playing Bigsound in 2018 and within the Melbourne Music Scene. The duo has just recently launched their debut album tour which will be continued when possible due to COVID-19.

Listen on Spotify

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 2 septembre 2021.
Candice Lorrae |

Candice Lorrae

Australie

Candice Lorrae (du duo The Merindas) est une auteure-compositrice-interprète et productrice musicale australienne ayant des origines jawoyn et insulaire du détroit de Torres. Née à Darwin, elle possède une vingtaine d’années d’expérience dans l’industrie musicale à titre d’interprète, enseignante de musique, productrice et coordinatrice d’événements. Lorrae a grandi à Perth (WA); elle y a d’ailleurs lancé sa carrière et la poursuit dorénavant à Melbourne où elle atteint de nouveaux sommets. Elle a représenté l’Australie lors d’un concours de jeunes interprètes en Crimée, en 2011, ayant été diffusé sur la chaîne MTV Europe devant 40 millions de personnes. Elle a plus tard fait une apparition aux émissions Chocolate Martini et Waabiny Time (NI TV).

Candice Larrae est une artiste dynamique et éclectique aux influences variées; elle a une préférence pour le R & B, le hip-hop, la « dance music » et la soul. En 2012, elle a fait paraître un album et remporté de nombreux prix, y compris le prix de l’Artiste de l’année (Perth NAIDOC), de l’Artiste féminine de l’année et de l’Artiste de l’année Gold and Solid aux prix de musique Too Solid.

Elle forme actuellement le populaire duo pop The Merindas avec Kristel Kickett. Le duo connaît beaucoup de succès depuis qu’il se produit sur la scène musicale de Melbourne et a participé à Bigsound 2018. La tournée de son premier album vient d’être lancée et reprendra selon l’évolution de la pandémie de COVID-19.

Musique

Menu