Events scheduled on our stages and public spaces are going ahead as planned.
 |
soprano

Arianna Zukerman

Renowned for her pure, luminous, rich soprano, persuasive performances and dramatic ability, Arianna Zukerman is considered one of the premiere vocal artists of her generation. An artist in demand internationally for concert and opera performances, Ms. Zukerman is also an avid chamber musician, and regularly collaborates with some of today’s foremost chamber players. The Washington Post says “Arianna Zukerman possesses a remarkable voice that combines the range, warmth and facility of a Rossini mezzo with shimmering, round high notes and exquisite pianissimos that would make any soprano jealous.”

The 2017 –’18 season includes concerts with the Defiant Requiem Foundation singing the concert, Hours of Freedom and a staged reading of the new play Mass Appeal, 1943; the Mozart C Minor Mass with the Richmond Symphony; the Verdi Requiem with the True Concord Choir and Orchestra (AZ); a recital with tenor, Vale Rideout, baritone, Bob McDonald and pianist, Joy Schreier for the Classics on Hudson concert series in Hudson, NY; Così fan tutte with the National Phiharmonic and a concert at the Millennium Stage for the Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts at the Kennedy Center.

Ms. Zukerman is the featured soloist on the critically acclaimed, GRAMMY nominated 2013 Naxos recording of James Whitbourn’s oratorio, Annelies: the first major choral setting the Diary of Anne Frank. The Guardian (UK) praised her performance on the CD ̧ stating, “Arianna Zukerman sings with subdued beauty.” She sings the work often including notably, the New York City premiere of the work at Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center in the Spring of 2014.

In addition to her performance schedule, Ms. Zukerman is the Chair of Vocal Studies at the Wintergreen Music Festival and Academy and is the Festival’s Advisor for Vocal Programming she is also an Associate Director and faculty member at the Potomac Vocal Institute in Washington, D.C.   She served on the faculties of Bel Canto in Tuscany in Greve in Chianti (2017), at the Catholic University of America teaching Vocal Performance and Musical Theatre from 2008 – 2017 and at the University of Maryland for the fall semester of 2016 for Delores Ziegler who was on sabbatical.  She also regularly gives master classes internationally.

Her students have won first prize in some prestigious competitions including the Metropolitan Opera National Council Auditions, the Loren L. Zachary National Vocal Competition, the Licia Albanese-Puccini Foundation International Vocal Competition and the Kenwood Symphony Orchestra's Masters Concerto and Aria Competition (Minneapolis, MN.)

 

Some of the programs her students have been accepted to include the following graduate and summer music programs: Manhattan School of Music, Indiana University, UCLA, Oberlin in Italy, the Chautauqua Institution Voice Program, the Miami Music Festival, Teatro Nuovo, Castleton Young Artist Training Program, Opera Studio Weimar, Music Academy International, OperaWorks, Opera Singing and New York, and Prague Summer Nights. 

 

For more information, please visit www.ariannazukerman.com

Management:

Uzan International Artists; 250 West 57th Street, Suite 1932
New York, NY 10107; 212.969.1797; info@uzanartists.com

Menu

|
soprano

Arianna Zukerman

Réputée pour sa voix pure, riche et lumineuse, ses interprétations convaincantes et son intensité dramatique, Arianna Zukerman est considérée comme l’une des grandes voix de sa génération. Sollicitée sur la

scène internationale tant pour des œuvres de concert que des opéras, elle est aussi une chambriste passionnée, collaborant régulièrement avec certains des interprètes de musique de chambre les plus en vue. Le Washington Post a écrit à son sujet : « Arianna Zukerman possède une voix remarquable qui allie le registre, la chaleur et l’aisance d’une mezzo de type Rossini à des notes aiguës rondes et chatoyantes ainsi qu’à des pianissimos qui feraient l’envie de toute soprano. »

Pendant la saison 2017‑2018, elle s’est produite dans le concert Hours of Freedom et a pris part à une lecture dirigée de la nouvelle pièce Mass Appeal, 1943, deux projets de la Defiant Requiem Foundation; elle a interprété la Messe en do mineur de Mozart avec l’Orchestre symphonique de Richmond et le Requiem de Verdi avec le True Concord Choir and Orchestra (Arizona); elle a donné un récital avec le ténor Vale Rideout, le baryton Bob McDonald et le pianiste Joy Schreier pour la série de concerts Classics on Hudson, à Hudson, New York; elle a interprété Così fan tutte avec le National Phiharmonic et a donné un concert pour l’organisme Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts à la salle Millennium Stage du Kennedy Center.

Mme Zukerman est la chanteuse soliste sur l’enregistrement cité pour un GRAMMY (Naxos 2013) de l’oratorio de James Whitbourn intitulé Annelies – première grande adaptation musicale pour chœur du Journal d’Anne Frank. Son interprétation sur le CD a été encensée par le Guardian (R.-U.), qui a écrit : « Le chant d’Arianna Zukerman est d’une beauté subjuguante. » Elle interprète souvent cette œuvre dont elle a d’ailleurs donné la première à New York à la salle Alice Tully du Lincoln Center au printemps 2014.

Outre ses concerts, Mme Zukerman est titulaire de la chaire des études de chant à la Wintergreen Music Festival and Academy en plus d’être conseillère à la programmation en chant du festival. Elle est également directrice associée et membre du corps enseignant du Potomac Vocal Institute de Washington D.C. Elle a été professeure à la faculté Bel Canto in Tuscany à Greve in Chianti (2017), à la Catholic University of America, où elle a enseigné les techniques vocales et le théâtre musical de 2008 à 2017, et à l’Université du Maryland à l’automne 2016 en remplacement de Delores Ziegler, qui était en congé sabbatique. Elle donne en outre régulièrement des classes de maître partout dans le monde.

Ses étudiants ont remporté des premiers prix dans certains concours parmi les plus prestigieux, notamment les auditions du Conseil national de l’opéra métropolitain, le concours national de chant Loren L. Zachary, le concours international de chant de la Fondation Licia Albanese-Puccini et le Masters Concerto and Aria Competition de l’Orchestre symphonique de Kenwood (Minneapolis, Minnesota).

 

Ses étudiants ont entre autres été acceptés dans les programmes d’études supérieures et les programmes estivaux de musique suivants : Manhattan School of Music, Indiana University, UCLA, Oberlin in Italy, le Chautauqua Institution Voice Program, le Miami Music Festival, Teatro Nuovo, Castleton Young Artist Training Program, Opera Studio Weimar, Music Academy International, OperaWorks, Opera Singing and New York, et Prague Summer Nights. 

 

Pour de plus amples renseignements, visitez le www.ariannazukerman.com

Représentation :

Uzan International Artists, 250, 57e Rue Ouest, bureau 1932
New York, NY 10107; 212‑969‑1797; info@uzanartists.com

Menu