Anna Engberg |

Anna Engberg

Sweden

Anna Engberg is a producer and Audio Engineer based in Stockholm. She has been helping artists and bands to realize their sounds since 2016, specializing in engineering compelling soundscapes and large recording sessions for the Swedish Indie Pop scene. Her productions range between acoustic and digital genres, the common denominator being her engineering skills and her sense for bringing out the emotional nerve of a piece. 

She started out as a singer and violinist, but turned towards engineering with a Bachelor’s degree in Audio Production at SAE Institute, where she was hired to lecture prior to graduating. She now gives guest lectures in audio engineering and production both in Sweden and abroad, and is one of the teachers at Vem Kan Bli Producent, a music production program for women, trans-, and non-binary people. 

In 2017, she became the in-house Mastering Engineer for Cherish Label, kicking off her mastering career, where she is now sought after for her ability to understand the intention behind a track and showcase its qualities.

Having previously been working solely for other artists, Anna started up her own project, aeng, during the pandemic, which is set to have its first single release in October 2022. aeng was born from a growing itch to explore musical ideas and sounds that didn’t fit into other projects, creating an outlet both for collaborations and her own songwriting.

Menu

Anna Engberg |

Anna Engberg

Suède

Productrice et ingénieure du son, Anna Engberg vit à Stockholm. Spécialisée dans la création de fascinants paysages sonores et de séances d’enregistrement d’envergure pour la scène pop indépendante suédoise, elle aide les artistes et les groupes musicaux à trouver leur signature sonore depuis 2016. Que ses projets soient de nature acoustique ou numérique, ils ont tous en commun de pouvoir bénéficier de ses remarquables compétences en ingénierie sonore et de son talent pour amplifier l’intensité émotive d’une pièce.

D’abord chanteuse et violoniste, elle devient ingénieure du son après avoir obtenu un baccalauréat en production sonore du SAE Institute, où elle enseigne avant même de terminer ses études. Elle offre maintenant des conférences sur l’ingénierie sonore en Suède et ailleurs dans le monde, et fait partie du corps enseignant de Vem Kan Bli Producent, un programme de production musicale destiné aux femmes, et aux personnes trans et non binaires.

En 2017, elle est nommée responsable du matriçage pour la maison de disques Cherish, inaugurant ainsi sa carrière dans ce secteur où elle est désormais très recherchée pour sa capacité à comprendre l’intention derrière une piste sonore et mettre les forces de celle-ci en valeur.

Après avoir travaillé uniquement pour d’autres artistes, Anna s’est lancée pendant la pandémie dans un projet personnel, aeng, dont le premier extrait paraîtra en octobre 2022. aeng est né du désir d’explorer des idées musicales et des sons qui ne trouvaient pas leur place dans d’autres projets, et lui a permis de mettre à profit de nombreuses collaborations ainsi que ses propres compositions.

Menu