Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
 | Stoo Metz
Soprano

Abigail Sinclair

Abigail Sinclair (she/her) studies at the University of Toronto’s Faculty of Music with Elizabeth McDonald, and is a member of the Undergraduate Opera Studio. She is the Executive Director and co-founder of Toronto-based Green Room Sound Collective. This Summer, Abigail and collaborative pianist Ria Kim will perform a recital in conjunction with Evolution:Classical Online through the Banff Centre For Arts and Creativity.  

Abigail was featured in Neptune Theatre’s “Reunited” concert series and recently appeared alongside Barabara Hannigan and Russell Braun in a concert commemorating the career of Canadian composer John Beckwith. She has been fortunate to work with celebrated artists including Canadian soprano Jane Archibald and Grammy Award winning soprano, Audrey Luna. 

Abigail is the recipient of the 2020 Nova Scotia Talent Trust Portia White Award. She recently completed a residency at the Lunenburg Academy of Music Performance. From 2009-2018, Abigail studied with Paula Phillips in Halifax. 

Menu

| Stoo Metz
Soprano

Abigail Sinclair

Abigail Sinclair (pronom : elle) étudie à la Faculté de musique de l’Université de Toronto auprès d’Elizabeth McDonald. Elle aussi membre du studio d’opéra de premier cycle. Elle est directrice générale et cofondatrice du Green Room Sound Collective, établi à Toronto. Cet été, Abigail et la pianiste Ria Kim donneront un récital en ligne dans le cadre du programme Évolution : Classique du Centre des arts de Banff.

Abigail s’est récemment produite dans la série de concerts Reunited du Neptune Theatre et auprès de Barabara Hannigan et Russell Braun lors du concert-hommage au compositeur canadien John Beckwith. Elle a eu la chance de travailler avec des artistes reconnus, dont la soprano canadienne Jane Archibald et la soprano Audrey Luna, lauréate d’un Grammy.

Abigail est la lauréate 2020 du prix Portia White du Nova Scotia Talent Trust. Elle a récemment effectué une résidence à l’Academy of Music Performance de Lunenberg. De 2009 à 2018, Abigail a étudié auprès de Paula Phillips à Halifax. 

Menu