Les mots secrets

Playful and poetic theatre

Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
  • In-person event

  • Français
  • Ages 8-13

Performance options Start time Language Availability
Thursday, April 20, 2023 9:45 am French Seats available
Friday, April 21, 2023 9:45 am French Seats available

“The inner life of words ”

The inner life of words

They’re inseparable. Their words are games, bouncing balls, modelling clay! But one truly rotten day, He has to leave for a town so far away we’ve forgotten its name. She stays behind, playing alone as if there were still two of them. Then She opens a box of old letters, a paper plane flies across the stage, words start to grow, they are smoke signals!

This inspiring text by Louise Dupré is brought to life by two athletic, energetic performers and the radiant presence of an incredible magician–musician. It’s a celebration of poetry. The creative team even visited real schools to collect gems of language from young people, and to make this rhythmic, sometimes boisterous show shine even brighter. 

Words have the power to travel, and at the same time they’re the super glue that binds us together. And maybe even ... you know what? The more space there is between us, the bigger our playground will be!

  • With Michel F. Côté, Simon Fournier and Marilyn Perreault
  • Set designer Cédric Lord
  • Lighting designer Julie-Anne Parenteau-Comfort
  • Music Michel F. Côté
  • Produced by Théâtre Triangle Vital

Join our email list to stay up-to-date on our Schools and Home Learning programming

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Les mots secrets

Théâtre ludique et poétique

Les mots secrets © Illustration Pony
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
© Marie-Andrée Lemyre
  • Événement en personne

  • Français
  • 8 à 13 ans

Performances Heure de début Langue Disponibilité
jeudi 20 avril 2023 09 h 45 Français Sièges disponibles
vendredi 21 avril 2023 09 h 45 Français Sièges disponibles

“Jongler avec les mots  ”

Jongler avec les mots

Ils étaient inséparables. Leurs mots étaient des jeux, des balles rebondissantes, de la pâte à modeler! Mais un jour pourri-moisi, Lui a dû partir dans une ville si éloignée qu'on en oublie son nom. Elle est restée là, à jouer seule comme si elle était encore deux. Puis Elle ouvre une boîte de lettres souvenirs, un avion de papier traverse la scène, les mots se mettent à pousser, ce sont des signaux de fumée!  

Ce texte-poumon, signé Louise Dupré, est porté par deux interprètes athlétiques, électriques, et par la présence solaire d'un incroyable magicien-musicien. On y fait la grande fête à la poésie. L'équipe de création a même parcouru de véritables écoles pour cueillir les perles des jeunes, et pour faire briller encore plus fort ce spectacle rythmé, parfois tonitruant.  

Les mots ont le pouvoir de voyager, et en même temps, ils sont de la super colle qui nous relient ensemble. Et peut-être même que... tu sais quoi? Plus il y aura de l'espace entre nous, plus vaste sera notre terrain pour s'amuser! 

  • Avec Michel F. Côté, Simon Fournier et Marilyn Perreault
  • Scénographie Cédric Lord
  • Lumière Julie-Anne Parenteau-Comfort
  • Musique Michel F. Côté
  • Produit par Théâtre Triangle Vital

Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir les nouvelles de nos programmes pour la classe et la maison

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu