John Storgards

Heikki Tuuli

NAC Southam Hall

In this specially selected concert package, you’ll experience great orchestral music performed by the NAC Orchestra, Music Director Alexander Shelley, renowned guest conductors and star soloists.

    • Elgar In the South
    • R. Strauss Aus Italien
    • Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini

    Italy’s musical culture and natural beauty have called to foreign musicians since the 1600s. Explore remarkably different impressions from three very different composers.

    • GLAZUNOV Concert Waltz No. 1
    • Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 2
    • Brahms Symphony No. 2

    In this roller-coaster ride of a program, conductor Juraj Valčuha returns to Southam Hall with the great Yefim Bronfman to perform the exhilarating Prokofiev second concerto.

    • DENISOV Hommage à Mozart
    • Mozart Concert aria TBA
    • Silvestrov The Messenger
    • Mozart Requiem (ed. Beyer)

    Mozart’s timeless Requiem is the centerpiece for an evening of glorious choral singing led by Principal Guest Conductor John Storgårds.