National Arts Centre Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the National Arts Centre is composed of a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson, and six other private citizens from various regions of the country who are appointed by the Federal Government, as well as the Mayors of the cities of Ottawa and Hull. The Chair and Vice-Chair are appointed for a term not exceeding four years, and Members of the Board are appointed for a term not exceeding three years. In both cases, Members can be re-appointed for a second term.

Email to the board of directors can be sent to: info@nac-cna.ca

Artistic and creative leadership

Alexander Shelley

Music Director
Alexander.Shelley@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Cathy Levy

Executive Producer, Dance
Cathy.Levy@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Jillian Keiley

Artistic Director, English Theatre
EnglishTheatreAD@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Brigitte Haentjens

Artistic Director, French Theatre
brigitte.haentjens@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Heather Moore

Artistic Producer, National Creation Fund
Heather.Moore@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Heather Gibson

Executive Producer, NAC Presents & Variety Programming
Heather.Gibson@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Kevin Loring

Artistic Director, Indigenous Theatre
Kevin.Loring@nac-cna.ca
biography

Kenton Leier

Executive Chef
Kenton.Leier@nac-cna.ca

Senior Management

Peter Herrndorf

President and Chief Executive Officer
Peter.Herrndorf@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Nelson Borges

General Manager, Food and Beverage
nelson.borges@nac-cna.ca

Geneviève Cimon

Director, Music Education and Community Engagement
Genevieve.Cimon@nac-cna.ca

Annabelle Cloutier

Executive Director of Communications and Public Affairs, and Corporate Secretary

Debbie Collins

Executive Director of Human Resources
Debbie.Collins@nac-cna.ca

Mike D'Amato

Production Director
production@nac-cna.ca

Christopher Deacon

Managing Director, NAC Orchestra
Christopher.Deacon@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Douglas Eide

Director, Information Technology and Administrative Services
Douglas.Eide@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Robert Gagné

Administrative Director, French Theatre
Robert.Gagne@nac-cna.ca

Alex Gazalé

Director of the Production Renewal Project
production@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Diane Landry

Executive Director of Marketing
Diane.Landry@nac-cna.ca

James MacNeil

Acting Director of Operations
James.Macneil@nac-cna.ca

Lori Marchand

Managing Director, Indigenous Theatre
Lori.Marchand@nac-cna.ca

Nathan Medd

Managing Director, English Theatre
Nathan.Medd@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Jane Moore

Chief Advancement Officer
Jane.Moore@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Maurizio Ortolani

Director of Patron Services and New Media
Maurizio.Ortolani@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Daniel Senyk

Chief Financial Officer
Daniel.Senyk@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Jayne Watson

CEO, National Arts Centre Foundation
Jayne.Watson@nac-cna.ca
Biography

Andrew Wisniowski

Director, Architectural Rejuvenation Project
Co-Director, Production Renewal Project

Governor General's Performing Arts Awards Gala

Virginia Thompson

Executive Producer
Biography

Past Chairs of the Board of Trustees of the NAC

Julia Foster
Toronto ON
July 2006 to July 2014

Dr. David S.R. Leighton, O.C.
London ON
May 1999 to May 2006

Ms. Jean Thérèse Riley
Toronto ON
April 1995 to April 1999

Mrs. Madeleine Panaccio (Acting Chair)
Montréal, QC
July 1994 to April 1995

Mr. Robert E. Landry, C.M.
Ottawa ON
1987 to 1994

Mr. J. Pierre Boutin
Québec QC
1984 to 1987

The Honourable Pauline McGibbon, C.C.,
Toronto, Ontario
1980 to 1984

Mr. Arthur Gelber, O.C.
Toronto ON
1977 to 1980

Me François Mercier, O.C., Q.C.
Montréal QC
1969 to 1977

Mr. Lawrence Freiman
Ottawa ON
1967 to 1969

Past Executive Directors of the NAC

Ms. Elaine Calder
(Acting Executive Director)
Nov. 2, 1998 to June 15, 1999

Mr. John Cripton
September 1996 to October 1998

Ms. Jean Thérèse Riley
(Acting Executive Director)
January to September 1996

Ms. Joan Pennefather
December 1994 to December 1995

Mr. Jack Mills
(Acting Director General)
January to December 1994

Mr. Yvon Desrochers
1988 to 1994

Mr. Ronald Blackburn
(Acting Director General)
September 1987 to May 1988

Mr. Bruce Corder
(Acting Director General)
March 1987 to September 1987

Mr. Donald MacSween
1977 to 1987

Mr. G. Hamilton Southam
1967 to 1977

Menu