Classical Marsalis

Grade 9 – 12, University

video: Branford Plays Glazunov Saxophone Concerto
Branford Plays Glazunov Saxophone Concerto
video: Maestra
Branford Marsalis
Branford Marsalis
Andrey Boreyko

Approx. 1 hour  and  45 minutes

  • Saint-Saëns Suite algérienne
  • GLAZUNOV Saxophone Concerto
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1, “Winter Dreams”

9:30 am | Pre-rehearsal introduction
10:00 am | Rehearsal begins

Note: Please be prepared to remain in Southam Hall until 11:15 am.

*Students might hear only one or two of the pieces listed on the program. Pre-rehearsal introductions and student open rehearsals are subject to change or cancellation at any time.


  • Conductor Andrey Boreyko
  • Saxophone Branford Marsalis
  • NAC Orchestra
Learn More:

“Among the world’s most celebrated saxophonists, Branford Marsalis straddles the jazz and classical genres with enviable style and ease...”

Lawrence A. Johnson, Chicago Classical Review, June 16, 2017

Sorry, there are no upcoming performances.