NACO at the Fourth

String Trio

2020-10-27 20:00 2020-10-27 21:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: NACO at the Fourth

NAC Livestream

Original broadcast date: October 27, 2020 In this delightful program of string trios, we hear works by Beethoven and the Hungarian composer, Ernő Dohnányi. When Beethoven wrote his three Opus 9 trios between 1797-99, he considered them his finest works to that point. While each trio has its own character, the G-major is considered the most lush and grand. Dohnányi wrote his Serenade in 1904, the same year as Mahler’s Sixth Symphony and Puccini’s Madama...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
NAC Livestream

≈ 60 minutes · No intermission

Our programs have gone digital.

Scan the QR code at the venue's entrance to read the program notes before the show begins.


Ludwig van Beethoven

String Trio No. 3 in G major, Op. 9, No. 1


Serenade in C major for String Trio, Op. 10


  •  ©
    violin Jessica Linnebach
  •  ©
    viola David Marks
  •  ©
    cello Julia MacLaine