Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
This event ended on: Jan 18, 2022

A Journey Beyond

NACO at the Fourth

Music Classical music Chamber music

Watch more in this series

  • NAC Orchestra

  Jan 18, 2022 - 8 PM EST   60 minutes with no intermission.

Schoenberg String Trio, Op. 45 COLERIDGE-TAYLOR PERKINSON Movement for String Trio LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN String Quartet No. 15 in A minor, Op. 132, Movement III.

Given the COVID-related restrictions in effect, this concert will take place as a free livestream only.

Life-changing events have inspired composers to write music that reflect on and attempt to make sense of those experiences. This NACO at the Fourth concert features three such remarkable works—two of which were written after the composers survived near-fatal illnesses, and another by one who was at death’s door. A meditation on creative expression in the face of life and death, this moving program is one you will not want to miss.


  • violin Yosuke Kawasaki
  • jessica-linnebach
    violin Jessica Linnebach
  • david-marks-2
    viola David Marks
  • rachel-mercer
    cello Rachel Mercer

Don't miss upcoming performances Join our email list, and we'll send show reminders and offers