Lintu and Hewitt

Ideas of North Festival

NAC Southam Hall

NAC Southam Hall

Angela Hewitt

Keith Saunders

World Premiere

NAC Co-commission

  • Sibelius The Océanides
  • Matthew Whittall Nameless Seas*
  • Sibelius Symphony No. 2

THE OCEANIDES is the finest musical evocation of the sea ever produced. The maritime theme continues with Helsinki based Canadian composer Matthew Whittall’s Nameless Seas written especially for Angela Hewitt.

*NAC co-commission with PianoEspoo; world premiere

Thursday Bravo series subscribers attend this concert.