Mendelssohn’s “Reformation”

[x] Close

Inon Barnatan

Marco Borggreve

Pinchas Zukerman

NAC Orchestra

  • Peter Paul Koprowski World premiere of NAC Commission: Podhale
  • Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto No. 2
  • Mendelssohn Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”

Described by London’s Evening Standard as “a true poet of the keyboard,” Inon Barnatan will display his impeccable technique with Saint-Saëns’ Piano Concerto No. 2, a capricious piece full of wit. Maestro Zukerman leads the world premiere of a work by NAC Award Composer Peter Paul Koprowski and Mendelssohn’s “Reformation Symphony.”  Full of the composer’s deep spiritual devotion, his lyrical symphony crescendos to a powerful finale featuring Martin Luther’s inspiring “A Mighty Fortress is Our God.”


Learn More: