2018 Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards

Celebrating Canada's Highest Honour in the Performing Arts

This event has passed
2017 recipients Brigitte Haentjens, Michael Bublé and former Governor General David Johnston
Music Theatre Dance Fundraiser

Celebrate Canada's most inspiring performing artists at a star-studded evening featuring incredible performances and tributes.

Evening itinerary for attendees:

6:30pm: Wine and amuse-bouches
7:00pm: Red carpet arrivals
8:00pm: Tribute performance
10:30pm: Air Canada After Party with live band “Electrik” and cash bar


Andrew Alexander, Broadcasting - Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award
Geneviève Bujold, Film - Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award
Peter A. Herrndorf, Special Award - Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award
Angela Hewitt, Classical Music - Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award
Ginette Laurin, Dance - Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award
Murray McLauchlan, Popular Music - Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award
Florence Junca Adenot, Ramon John Hnatyshyn Award for Voluntarism in the Performing Arts
Tegan and Sara, National Arts Centre Award

For more information on the awards, please visit ggpaa.ca.

Performance is approximately 2 hours including intermission

video: GG Awards 2018
GG Awards 2018
2017 recipients Brigitte Haentjens, Michael Bublé and former Governor General David Johnston
2017 recipient Michael J. Fox performs with Joan Jett
2017 recipients William H. Loewen, Martin Short and Michael J. Fox
2017 After Party
Wine and amuse-bouches
2017 After Party
2018 recipient: Florence Junca-Adenot © Richard Gingras
2018 recipient: Andrew Alexander © Joe Mazza
2018 recipient: Geneviève Bujold © Johnathan Selig
2018 recipient: Angela Hewitt, C.C. © Bernd Eberle
2018 recipient: Ginette Laurin, C.M. © Monic Richard
2018 recipient: Murray McLauchlan, C.M. © Kevin Kelly
2018 recipient: Peter A. Herrndorf, C.C. © V. Tony Hauser
2018 recipients: Tegan and Sara © Pamela Littky