Sibelius’s Majestic Second

dates & times NAC Southam Hall

dates & times dates & times

NAC Southam Hall

Krisztina Szabo, mezzo-soprano

Bo Huang

World Premiere

NAC Commission

  • BUSONI Lustspiel Overture
  • Gary Kulesha From the Diary of Virginia Woolf*
  • Sibelius Symphony No. 2

Sibelius’s 1902 symphony was a major influence on the young Gary Kulesha. Now one of Canada’s most esteemed composers has crafted a showpiece for Krisztina Szabó and the NAC Orchestra. 

“Krisztina Szabó’s voice is a burnished joy… and her presence onstage was luminous…” —The Globe and Mail

*World premiere; commissioned by the NAC Orchestra


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

27 Mar

28 Mar

29 Mar

  • 8:00 PM

30 Mar

  • 8:00 PM

31 Mar

1 Apr

2 Apr