Tune in for tips and ideas from NAC Orchestra musicians Elaine Klimasko, Jethro Marks, Julia MacLaine, and Marjolaine Fournier on preparing the violin, viola, cello, and double bass parts of Grieg’s Holberg Suite for strings.

The NAC Orchestra is recognized for its daring programming, powerful storytelling, inspiring artistry, and innovative partnerships. It plays an important national role in learning and community engagement through music and the arts.

The Holberg Suite by 19th century Norwegian composer Edward Grieg is a favourite of professional and student orchestras.

Featured artists

  • elaine-klimasko
    violin (retired) , NAC Orchestra Elaine Klimasko
  • jethro-marks
    principal viola , NAC Orchestra Jethro Marks
  • julia-maclaine-2
    Assistant Principal Cello , NAC Orchestra Julia MacLaine
  • Double Bass , NAC Orchestra Marjolaine Fournier