Explore the Symphony

Episode 38: Brahms’ Symphonies

English Dec 09, 2014 49:49 Download

About the episode

In this week’s Explore the Symphony, Marjolaine and Jean-Jacques dig into not one, but all four of Brahms’ symphonies!

Musical Excerpt:
NAC Orchestra
Brahms, Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68
Performance date: March 09, 1988
Date composed: 1876

Listen to the entire piece at: nacmusicbox.ca