An evening with Canada’s Ironwood Quartet

This event has passed
Music Violin Cello Canadian
  • Nicole Lizée Isabella Blow at Somerset House for string quartet
  • Ravel String Quartet in F major
  • Ana Sokolović Commedia dell’Arte I for string quartet

Join Canada’s Ironwood Quartet for an evening of dynamic contemporary music. Made up of passionate musicians from Canada’s National Arts Centre Orchestra, the Ironwood Quartet will honour the longstanding friendship between Canada and France by performing string quartets by Canadian and French composers, with music by Ana Sokolović, Nicole Lizée and Ravel. Enjoy this exciting music in the new spaces of the Canadian Cultural Centre where Canadian artist Elaine Stocki’s work will be on display.