This event has passed
© Mathias Bothor
Music Classical music Masterworks New works

The Saskatoon Symphony Orchestra presents Canada’s NAC Orchestra at TCU Place. This special performance will be a celebration of music and storytelling as part of the NAC Orchestra Canada 150 Tour. Calgary-based pianist, Jan Lisiecki, will dazzle audiences with the Schumann piano concerto followed by the “New World Symphony” - a classic favourite. The evening culminates with John Estacio’s new work I Lost My Talk, inspired by Mi'kmaw Elder and poet Rita Joe. This lush musical score is performed with film and live narration, a truly “powerful, overwhelming creation” (Christophe Husse, Le Devoir). 

© Mathias Bothor
I Lost My Talk © Dahlia Katz