Canada’s NAC Orchestra at the Confederation Centre of the Arts

This event has passed
NAC Orchestra
  • Dvořák Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95, "From the New World"
  • Korngold Concerto in D Major, Opus 35, for Violin and Orchestra
  • John Estacio I Lost My Talk, based on the poem by Rita Joe

The PEI Symphony Orchestra presents Canada’s NAC Orchestra at the Confederation Centre for the Arts. This special performance will be a celebration of music and storytelling as part of the NAC Orchestra Canada 150 Tour. 

Violin virtuoso, James Ehnes, will dazzle audiences with the Korngold violin concerto followed by the “New World Symphony” - a classic favourite. The evening culminates with John Estacio’s new work I Lost My Talk, inspired by Mi'kmaw Elder and poet Rita Joe, C.M. This lush musical score is performed with film and live narration, a truly “powerful, overwhelming creation” (Christophe Husse, Le Devoir). 

NAC Orchestra
Alexander Shelley © Dwayne Brown
James Ehnes © Benjamin Ealovega