May 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
NAC Wind Quintet © Fred Cattroll
This event has passed
NAC Wind Quintet © Fred Cattroll

World Premiere

Free admission with purchase of evening concert ticket to Canada’s NAC Orchestra at Nottingham Royal Concert Hall.

Twenty minutes following the NAC Orchestra main concert, members of the NAC Orchestra will give a chamber music concert on the main stage as part of the After Hours series. This series features informal late-night performances of contemporary and eclectic mixes of music in a relaxed setting.

The concert includes the exciting World Premiere of a commission for Wind Quintet by NAC Award Composer John Estacio. Also on the program is Emerge for Wind Quintet by Canadian composer Abigail Richardson.

Performance is approximately 1 hour with no intermission.

NAC Wind Quintet © Fred Cattroll