Young Artist Program: Concerts & recitals

Students chamber concert (June 21, 2018)

with 2018 program Senior students

The 2018 senior Young Artists Program students completed their session in Ottawa with two final concerts featuring the ensemble works they studied during their time with the YAP faculty. This concert, given in Freiman Hall at the Pérez Music Building of the University of Ottawa on June 21, was the first of two final concerts. These are public concerts hosted by the NAC YAP every June.

The program is as follows: 

ONSLOW String Quintet, Op. 34
III. Andantino
IV. Finale Allegro molto vivace

*Terri Croft, violin (Canada)
*Noah Waters, violin (Canada)
*Vincent Marks, viola (U.S.A.)
*Bryan Lu, cello (Canada)
Talia Hatcher, double bass (Canada)

MENDELSSOHN Piano Trio No. 1, Op. 49
I. Molto allegro ad agitato

Danielle Green, violin (Canada)
Mari Coetzee, cello (Canada)
Stephen Joven-Lee, piano (Philippines)

RAVEL String Quartet in F major
I. Allegro moderato – très doux
II. Assez vif – très rythmé

Minkyum Kim, violin (South Korea)
Ye Seul Park, violin (South Korea)
Yoav Yatskan, viola (Israel)
Andrew Byun, cello (Canada)

SCHUBERT Octet in F major, D.803
I. Adagio – Allegro – piu allegro

Eliane Menzel, violin (Germany)
Ethan Balakrishnan, violin (Canada)
Xue (Annie) Ding, viola (China)
Seoyoen Min, cello (South Korea)
Aaron Olguin, double bass (U.S.A.)
Amer Hasan, clarinet (U.S.A.)
Molly Wreakes, French horn (Canada)
Samuel Fraser, bassoon (Canada)

ROSSINI Stabat Mater – Quando corpus

Susan Brown, soprano (Canada)
Andrea Howland, mezzo-soprano (U.S.A.)
Yanik Gosselin, tenor (Canada)
Samuel Chan, baritone (Canada)

DVOŘÁK String Quartet in G major, Op. 106
II. Adagio ma non troppo
IV. Finale: Andante sostenuto – allegro con fuoco

Ji Soo Choi, violin (Canada)
Daniel Dastoor, violin (Canada)
Rae Gallimore, viola (Canada)
Zhihao Wu, cello (China)

SCHUBERT String Quintet in C major, D.956
I. Allegro ma non troppo

Jennifer Ahn, violin (U.S.A.)
Sean Lim, violin (U.S.A.)
Tal McGee, viola (U.S.A.)
Sarah Miller, cello (U.S.A.)
Jeremy Tai, cello (U.S.A.)

* Young Artists Program 2018 Resident ensemble members