Pinchas Zukerman, star soloists from the National Arts Centre Orchestra, and guest pianist Angela Cheng are featured in the National Arts Centre’s ‘Music for a Sunday Afternoon’ concert on February 26 at the National Gallery of Canada

The third ‘Music for a Sunday Afternoon’ concert of the National Arts Centre’s 2011-2012 season features Pinchas Zukerman and Jessica Linnebach (Associate Concertmaster of the NAC Orchestra) playing the violin, cellist Amanda Forsyth (NACO principal cello), violist Jethro Marks (NACO principal viola), and guest pianist Angela Cheng.

The concert includes the following repertoire:
BRAHMS  Piano Quartet No. 3 in C Minor

The concert takes place in the Auditorium of the National Gallery of Canada at 2 p.m. on Sunday February 26. Tickets are $31.21 for adults and $15.60 for students with Student ID; they can be purchased at the National Arts Centre Box Office in advance or, if available, at the door on the day of the concert.

— 30 —

Information: Gerald Morris
Communications Officer, NAC Music
613-947-7000, ext. 335