Alaclair Ensemble

Last updated: December 18, 2023

Formed in 2010, Alaclair Ensemble, a “post-rigodon” band hailing from a fantasized Lower Canada, is currently made up of Eman, KNLO, Robert Nelson, Claude Bégin, and Vlooper. After releasing a first album, 4,99 (2010), the group won Revelation of the Year and Best Hip-Hop Album at the GAMIQ Awards with Les maigres blancs d’Amérique du Noir (2013) and Toute est impossible (2014). In 2017, the album Les Frères Cueilleurs recieved three Félix awards at the ADISQ Gala in addition to five Lucien prizes at the GAMIQ Awards. These successes led to tours in Quebec and Europe. Alaclair Ensemble released Le sens des paroles in 2018 and America, Vol. 2. in 2019.