Headshot of Ewashko Singers ©

Ewashko Singers

Last updated: June 23, 2022

Ewashko Singers

Formed in 1992 for a live broadcast marking 50 years of Radio Canada International, Ewashko Singers has developed into one of the most flexible vocal ensembles in the National Capital Region.

From Beethoven, Mahler and Verdi to Richard Rodgers and Howard Shore, they skilfully perform music across a wide range of genres and languages. Under the leadership of Artistic Director, Laurence Ewashko, Ewashko Singers regularly highlights Canadian composers and showcases young Canadian talent. In addition to their own concerts, they often collaborate with other local choirs and music ensembles. Recent highlights with the National Arts Centre Orchestra include the Juno-award winning live recording of Ana Sokolović’s Golden slumbers kiss your eyes, and Harry Somers’ opera Louis Riel as part of Canada 150 celebrations.



Donna Ager

Maureen Brannan

Rosemary Cairns-Way

Dannik Curley

Annika Fabbi

Sharon Keenan-Hayes

Allison Kennedy

Ilene McKenna

Christine Muggeridge

Doretha Murphy

Amy Parsons



Barb Ackison

Wanda Allard

Shelley Artuso

Katie Cruickshank

Rachel Hotte

Vickie Iles

Caroline Johnston

Chloe Monette

Chantal Phan

Mary Zborowski



Johnathan Bentley

Elizabeth Burbidge

Andrew Jahn

David Lafranchise

Benoît Richer

Robert Ryan

Paul Sales

Ryan Tonelli



Patrick Armstrong

Terry Brynaert

Grant Cameron

James Kubina

Philip Lukic

Alain Franchomme

Eugene Oscapella

Stephen Slessor

Madox Terrell

Christopher Yordy

Upcoming events

NAC media featuring Ewashko Singers