NAC French Theatre

Offre ado

Francophone Theatre

ARE YOU BETWEEN 14 AND 18 YEARS OLD? THERE’S A NEW BUZZ IN THE AIR! 

2020–2021: You had a TOTAL and exclusive romance with your sofa and your computer? Hey, that’s great! 

But now, can you feel the tide turning? It’s time to emerge from your cocoon, breathe in the air of the times, discover amazing creators, and reconnect with the land of the living! 

French Theatre is offering delightful and striking shows for adults and teens alike. There’s something for every personality type: 

Dramatic personalityCher Tchekhov 
Is the theatre world like a dysfunctional clan where everyone fights for their place in the spotlight? The immortal Michel Tremblay exposes the hot-button issues of his creative profession in this fierce and funny play about a family of actors who gather at a country house for a dinner party that will ... go super well? Ha ha—dream on! 

Culture-hungry personality: Aalaapi | ᐋᓛᐱ  
In this performance experience blending radio documentary and theatre, our heartbeats become entwined with those of five engaging Indigenous women from the North. We watch them sewing and playing cards; but above all, we hear their language, their sublime voices and their profound silences. Inspiring echoes of the snowy faraway place that is also our home. 

Socially engaged personality: Cabaret Noir 

When it comes to racial justice, we’re collectively emerging from an overlong blind silence that demands—now, today—that we cross all the bridges that will lead us to the Other. Cabaret Noir is one of those bridges. A bridge that dances, thinks and throws off light! Six performers, improbable cosmonauts in motorcycle helmets, share a stage that becomes, as scene follows scene, a circus ring, a playground, a public square. 

Epic personality: ROME 

Binge-watching an entire TV series, eyes glued to your screen, is so 2020–21. It’s time for a unifying saga, an epic experience … it’s time for ROME! Welcome to a Shakespeare marathon, a spectacular six-hour journey behind the scenes of an empire whose rise and fall, 400 years later, still resonates eerily with our times. 

Grab your tickets, countdown, lift off!

Teens enjoy a special discounted rate of $15 per ticket, thanks to the NAC's Under30 Program, which encourages young people to attend our performances. Find out more here!

Upcoming events

Don't miss upcoming performances Join our email list, and we'll send show reminders and offers

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address
Menu

le Théâtre français du CNA

Offre ado

Francophone Théâtre

TU AS ENTRE 14 ET 18 ANS? Il Y A DU NOUVEAU DANS L’AIR DU TEMPS!  

2020-2021 : tu as vécu une romance fusionnelle et TOTALE avec ton sofa et ton ordi? OK, super!   

Mais maintenant, sens-tu que le vent tourne? C’est le temps de sortir de ton cocon, de respirer l’air du temps, de découvrir des créateurs de feu et de reconnecter avec le vivant!    

Le Théâtre français te propose donc des spectacles réjouissants et percutants qui s’adressent autant aux adultes qu’aux ados. Il y en a pour toutes les personnalités :   

Personnalité dramatique : Cher Tchekhov  
Le milieu théâtral ressemble-t-il à un clan dysfonctionnel où tout le monde lutte pour sa place sous le gros projecteur? L’immortel Michel Tremblay expose les enjeux brûlants de son métier de créateur dans cette pièce drôle et féroce qui présente une famille d’acteurs se retrouvant dans une maison de campagne pour un souper qui va... super bien se dérouler? Haha, absolument pas!   

Personnalité découvreuse de cultures  : Aalaapi | ᐋᓛᐱ  
Dans cette expérience scénique alliant documentaire radio et théâtre, nos battements de cœur s’arriment à celui de cinq attachantes femmes autochtones du Nord. On les voit coudre, jouer aux cartes, mais surtout on entend leur langue, leurs voix sublimes et leurs profonds silences. Des échos inspirants de ce lointain enneigé qui est aussi chez-nous.  

Personnalité engagée : Cabaret Noir 

Côté justice raciale, nous sortons collectivement d’un trop long silence aveugle qui commande aujourd’hui, maintenant, d’emprunter tous les ponts qui nous mèneront à l’autre. Cabaret Noir est un de ces ponts. Un pont qui danse, qui pense et qui fait de la lumière! Six performeurs·euses, improbables cosmonautes en casques de moto, se partagent une scène qui devient, au rythme des tableaux, un ring, un terrain de jeu, une agora.  

Personnalité épique : ROME 

Enfiler toute une télésérie, yeux exorbités sur son écran, c’est vraiment trop 2020-21. L’heure est à l’épopée rassembleuse, à l’épique expérience, l’heure est à ROME! Ose le marathon Shakespeare. C’est six heures de traversée spectaculaire dans les coulisses d’un empire qu’on verra naître puis mourir, et qui, 400 ans plus tard, fait toujours frissonner par ses résonances avec notre actualité. 

À vos billets, prêts, décollez! 

Les ados bénéficient d'un tarif spécial de 15 $ par billet, grâce au programme Moinsde30, mis en place par le CNA pour encourager les jeunes à profiter de nos spectacles. Plus d'info par ici!

Événements à venir

Ne manquez pas les prochains spectacles Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir des rappels de spectacles et des offres

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide
Menu