aBACHcadabra

Grades 1 to 6

October 22 - 23, 2019

  Meridian Theatres @ Centrepointe 101 Centrepointe Dr, Nepean

video: 2019-2020 NAC Orchestra Family Concerts
2019-2020 NAC Orchestra Family Concerts
  • Ridout Fall Fair
  • J.S. Bach Suite No. 1 (1st movement)
  • J.S. Bach Suite No. 3 ("Air" and "Gigue")
  • W.A. Mozart Symphony No. 40 (1st, 2nd & 4th movements)

Corky needs help with her school project on classical music, and her eccentric Uncle Siegfried is the obvious person to help. But as she’s poking around his peculiar workshop, she accidentally combines the ingredients of a mysterious musical spell that sends her tumbling through a time she’s only read about in books. Whirling through the ages of Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Dvořák, and Shostakovich, Corky must find the secret musical formula that will bring her home. Will she make it back and finish her school work on time?  Don’t miss this magical musical adventure!

TUESDAY OCTOBER 22, 2019 │ 11 A.M. (French)

WEDNESDAY OCTOBER 23, 2019 │ 10 A.M. (English)

WEDNESDAY OCTOBER 23, 2019 │ 12:30 P.M. (English)

Reserve now to guarantee availability!

Reserve Now

RUNNING TIME: Approximately 55 minutes, without intermission

STUDENTS: $ 9 (HST included)

ADULTS: One free adult chaperone for every 15 student admissions purchased. Special Needs Assistants are admitted free of charge. Any additional chaperones are allowed at the discretion of the National Arts Centre and are charged $ 9 (HST included).

PAYMENT DEADLINES: Full payment is required by the payment deadline (5 weeks before the performance). The NAC Music department reserves the right to cancel any orders submitted but not paid for by the payment deadline.

SEATING: There are no reserved seats for the NAC Orchestra student matinee performance. Instead of tickets you will receive a letter of admission and groups will be seated on a first-come, first-served basis at the performance. A letter of admission will be mailed to you upon receipt of full payment.

If you have any questions about your order, please call the NAC Box Office at 613 947-7000, ext. 289.

Free Study Guide

A pre-concert study guide to help you prepare your students for this concert-going experience will be available for download approximately six weeks before the performance. This guide will provide you with curriculum links, recommended classroom activities and information about the concert program, the performers, and performance etiquette. Please download the guide from the NAC website (nac-cna.ca, see Education, School Performances, Study Guides).

School Transportation Assistance Program

In order to assist school groups to attend the NAC Orchestra student matinee, the NAC will provide partial financial assistance to a limited number of schools to help alleviate the cost of school bus transportation. Requests will be evaluated on a needs basis. Limited funds available. For more information, please contact the NAC Music Education department at mused@nac-cna.ca


Complete a Reservation

You must reserve tickets to attend student matinees.

Once we receive your reservation we will follow up by email or telephone to confirm the details of your order, to calculate pricing, and to confirm any special instructions. We will then send you an invoice.

Please review ticket reservations, payments and policies prior to submitting your order.

Event Selection
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Name of the person responsible for this reservation
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Payment Information
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
School Information
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field

HST will be added to your invoice. Full payment will be due by deadline date. Cancellations will not be accepted after the payment deadline.

Once we receive your ticket order request we will calculate the cost, and the number of free adult chaperone tickets versus adult tickets to be paid, and send you an invoice.

Sponsor logos platypus theatre
Menu

aBACHcadabra

1re à la 6e année

22 - 23 octobre 2019

  Théâtres Meridian @ Centrepointe 101 Centrepointe Dr, Nepean

video: Concerts famille de l'Orchestre du CNA 2019-2020
Concerts famille de l'Orchestre du CNA 2019-2020
  • Ridout Fall Fair
  • J.-S. Bach Suite nº 1 (1er mouvement)
  • J.-S. Bach Suite nº 3 (« Air » et « Gigue »)
  • W.A. Mozart Symphonie nº 40 (1er, 2e et 4e mouvements)

Corky a un devoir à faire sur la musique classique, et elle sait exactement qui pourra l’aider. En fouinant dans l’atelier farfelu de son oncle excentrique, Siegfried, elle active accidentellement un mystérieux sortilège musical qui la fait basculer dans une ère dont elle ne connaît rien, sauf ce qu’en disent les livres. Catapultée d’une époque à l’autre entre Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Dvořák et Chostakovich, Corky doit trouver la formule musicale secrète qui la ramènera à la maison. Parviendra-t-elle à revenir saine et sauve – et à terminer son travail scolaire à temps? Ne ratez pas la magie de cette aventure musicale pour tous!

MARDI 22 OCTOBRE 2019 │ 11 H (FRANÇAIS)

MERCREDI 23 OCTOBRE 2019 │ 10 H (ANGLAIS)

MERCREDI 23 OCTOBRE 2019 │ 12 H 30 (ANGLAIS)

Réservez dès maintenant pour vous assurer d’avoir des places !

Réservez

Durée : Environ 55 minutes, sans entracte

Élèves : 9 $ (TVH incluse)

Accompagnateurs : Billet gratuit pour un adulte accompagnateur par tranche de 15 entrées achetées pour les élèves. Entrée gratuite pour les accompagnateurs d’élèves ayant des besoins spéciaux. Des accompagnateurs supplémentaires pourront être admis à la discrétion du Centre national des Arts au prix de 9 $ (TVH incluse).

Date limite de paiement : Le paiement complet doit être effectué avant la date limite (cinq semaines avant le concert). Le Centre national des Arts se réserve le droit d’annuler toute commande qui n’aura pas été réglée à la date limite de paiement.

Places : Il n’y a pas de places réservées pour ce concert; au lieu de billets, vous recevrez une lettre d’accès, et les groupes seront placés au fur et à mesure de leur arrivée le jour du concert. Cette lettre vous sera expédiée dès la réception du paiement complet.

Si vous avez des questions à propos de votre réservation, veuillez appeler la billetterie du CNA au 613 947-7000, poste 289.

Guide d'accompagnement gratuit

Un guide d’accompagnement pour vous aider à préparer vos élèves en vue du concert pourra être téléchargé à partir du site Web cna-nac.ca (sous Éducation / Représentations scolaires / Guides d’accompagnement) environ six semaines avant la tenue de l’événement. Ce guide vous proposera des activités à faire en classe, en lien avec le curriculum, et vous donnera des renseignements sur le programme du concert, les interprètes et l’étiquette à respecter dans une salle de spectacle.

Programme d'aide au transport scolaire

Afin de permettre à plusieurs élèves d’assister à la matinée scolaire de l’Orchestre, le CNA offrira une aide financière partielle à certaines écoles dans le but d’alléger le coût du transport en autobus scolaire. Les demandes seront traitées en fonction des besoins. Fonds disponibles limités. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau de l’éducation musicale du CNA à mused@cna-nac.ca.


Réservations

Vous devez réserver vos places pour pouvoir assister à des matinées scolaires.

Une fois que nous aurons reçu votre réservation, nous communiquerons avec vous par courriel ou par téléphone pour confirmer les détails de l’activité et vous donner toute consigne particulière, et calculerons le coût à payer. Nous vous enverrons dès lors une facture.

Consultez la section réservations, paiements et politiques avant de soumettre votre commande.

Choix de spectacles
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Nom de la personne responsable de cette réservation
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Paiement
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Renseignements sur l’école
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section

La TVH sera ajoutée à votre facture. Paiement intégral exigé à la date limite indiquée. Aucune annulation acceptée après la date limite de paiement.

Dès la réception de votre commande de billets, nous calculerons le prix total, et déterminerons le nombre d’adultes accompagnateurs ayant droit à un billet gratuit et le nombre d’adultes qui devront payer leur billet. Nous vous enverrons dès lors la facture.

Menu