Les facettes méconnues du théâtre d'objets

Workshop with Le Théâtre de la Pire Espèce
Francophone Theatre Youth Workshops Children Storytelling

Virtual

Ages 12-16

This workshop is only offered in French.

WORKSHOP

What is object theatre? This artform, despite being unknown to the general population, is worth discovering as it can offer vast possibilities for creators. In this workshop, Alexandre Leroux and Nicolas Germain-Marchand, educators and actors at La Pire Espèce, will aid you in stepping into the universe of object theatre with a healthy helping of mischief and humour. With the help of video excerpts from the company's past productions, they will teach you various tools to create with objects. Cherry on top: the actors will also play with the boundaries of virtual space to offer a dynamic experience despite the barrier of the screen.

Objectives:

  • Introduction to object theatre
  • Teaches different writing techniques inspired by objects
  • Offers tools which can be reused in class: different roles of the actor, transformation of the object, potential borrowings from cartoons and cinema

Two options in virtual format :

  • Pre-recorded workshop for 400$ plus taxes (a video link will be made accessible to you for a limited time)
  • "Live" workshop for 765$ plus taxes (includes an end-of-workshop talk with the actors)

LE THÉÂTRE DE LA PIRE ESPÈCE

Since 1999, Le Théâtre de la Pire Espèce has borrowed its techniques from various disciplines such as puppetry, object theatre, clowning, cabaret, and street theatre. They are devoted exploring the creative process in order to develop an artform that is vibrant, innovative and accessible.

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors de la fin de semaine des courses d'Ottawa

Les facettes méconnues du théâtre d'objets

Atelier avec le Théâtre de la Pire Espèce
7e à 12ième année / Secondaire 1 à 5 Francophone Théâtre Jeunesse Ateliers Enfance Conte

12-16 ans

L'ATELIER

Qu’est-ce que le théâtre d’objets ? Art méconnu du grand public, il gagne davantage à se faire connaître tant les possibilités de création qu’il offre sont multiples. Alexandre Leroux et Nicolas Germain-Marchand, formateurs et comédiens à la Pire Espèce, vous feront entrer avec humour et espièglerie dans cet univers. En s’appuyant sur des extraits vidéos des spectacles de la compagnie, ils offrent des outils pour créer avec des objets. Cerise sur le gâteau, les comédiens jouent avec les codes du virtuel pour offrir une expérience dynamique malgré la barrière de l’écran.

Objectifs :

  • Introduction au théâtre d’objets
  • Faire connaître les différentes techniques pour écrire en s’inspirant de l’objet
  • Offrir des outils qui peuvent être réutilisés en classe : les différents rôles de l’acteur et la transformation de l’objet, les emprunts possibles à la bande-dessinée et au cinéma etc.

Deux options en virtuel :

  • Atelier en version préenregistrée pour 400 $ plus taxes (un lien vidéo vous sera transmis pour une durée limitée)
  • Atelier en version « live » pour 765 $ plus taxes (comprend un échange en fin d’atelier avec les intervenants) 

LE THÉÂTRE DE LA PIRE ESPÈCE

Depuis 1999, Le Théâtre de la Pire Espèce emprunte ses techniques à différentes disciplines telles que la marionnette, le théâtre d’objets, le clown, le cabaret et le théâtre de rue. Elle s’applique à développer, en explorant le processus de création, un art vivant, novateur et accessible.

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu