September 27, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Camping au musée

Writing workshop led by Anne-Marie Guilmaine
Grades 4 to 8 Francophone Theatre Children Visual Arts

Ages 9-14

Imagine that you sneak into the museum at night, all alone, to look at works of art, each more mysterious, funny and intriguing than the last ... You discover paintings, sculptures and installations by contemporary Canadian artists. You’re invited to write down your impressions on the spot, by answering poetic questions that spark your awareness, your powers of observation, but also your imagination. What does this work dream of? What is it celebrating? What has it just seen or heard? 

Inspired by interdisciplinary artist Karine Sauvé’s approach to the various iterations of Chansons pour le musée (podcast, music recording, stage show), this spontaneous writing and art appreciation workshop is an introduction to contemporary art. 

 

Objectives

Appreciate and interpret works of art. 

Develop and communicate ideas, inner images, feelings and emotions about artistic productions. 

Appreciate elements of your own written work and that of your fellow students, and share them verbally. 

https://mammiferes.ca/autour-de-l-os/ 

Learn more about the artists

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 21 septembre 2021.

Camping au musée

Atelier d'écriture animé par Anne-Marie Guilmaine
4e à la 8e année Francophone Théâtre Enfance Arts visuels

9-14 ans

Imagine que tu t’infiltres au musée, la nuit, tout.e seul.e, pour faire l’observation d'œuvres d’art plus mystérieuses, drôles et intrigantes les unes que les autres… Tu y découvres les peintures, sculptures et installations d’artistes canadien.ne.s d’aujourd’hui. Tu es invité.e à écrire tes impressions le plus spontanément possible en répondant à des questions poétiques qui suscitent ta sensibilité, ton sens de l’observation, mais aussi ton imagination. À quoi rêve cette œuvre? Que célèbre-t-elle? Que vient-elle de voir ou d’entendre? 

Inspiré par la démarche de l’artiste interdisciplinaire Karine Sauvé pour les différentes déclinaisons de Chansons pour le musée (balado, album, spectacle), cet atelier d’écriture spontanée et d’appréciation d'œuvres est une initiation à l’art contemporain.  

Objectifs: 

Apprécier et interpréter des œuvres d’art. 

Concrétiser et communiquer des idées, des images intérieures, des sensations et des émotions face à des productions artistiques.  

Apprécier des éléments de ses propres réalisations écrites et de celles de ses camarades et les partager verbalement. 

https://mammiferes.ca/autour-de-l-os/ 

Découvrez les artistes

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu