Family entertainment has never sounded so good!

Enjoy an afternoon exploring the wonders of music with a variety of entertaining performances and pre-show activities to choose from. More than just a concert it’s an interactive musical experience featuring the NAC Orchestra and amazing guest artists.

Save on family programming in 2 simple ways:


Guaranteed to thrill music lovers of all ages!

  1. “Hack the symphony” with audacious new explorations of sound and symphonic classics through science and technology. Arrive early for a special Maker Faire Ottawa edition of TUNETOWN and tinker with unique inventions and instruments featured in the concert! Brought to you by the creative engines of the NAC Orchestra, Canada Science and Technology Museum, pHacktory, and Artengine.

  2. In celebrations of Black History Month, feel the explosion of energy when Masabo hits the stage! This dynamic ensemble of hereditary West African master musicians and dancers fills the air with soaring melodies and driving rhythms as the ancient arts of West Africa are brought to life. Led by renowned Fana Soro, the performance is a feast of traditional songs, stories, athletic dance and absolutely stunning musicianship.

    • Masabo and Fana Soro

  3. Searing summers, frozen winters, gentle spring rain, and brilliant autumn colours come to life in music. Alain Trudel and the NAC Orchestra explore Antonio Vivaldi’s vibrant Four Seasons, Astor Piazzolla’s energetic Argentinian Tango, and other climate-inspired music with the help of virtuoso guest artists.

  4. Travel through centuries of music and around the world with the colourful sounds of strings! From Baroque to Jazz (including works by Purcell, Haydn, Mozart, and Mancini), you’ll be amazed by what you’ll learn about string instruments and the music they can make.

    • Violin

      Joan Milkson

    • Violin

      Christian Vachon

    • Viola

      TBA

  5. Superheroes abound in an afternoon of movie and classical favourites, with a super-sized 140-member orchestra conducted by Alexander Shelley. The NAC Orchestra and Ottawa Youth Orchestra combine forces, performing music celebrating the men and women who’ve inspired historical and fictional legends.

Menu

La programmation jeunesse n’aura jamais été aussi douce à vos oreilles!

Le temps d’un après-midi, explorez le monde merveilleux de la musique en choisissant parmi une panoplie de prestations et d’activités d’avant-concert amusantes. Plus que des concerts, l’Orchestre et ses invités formidables vous offrent des expériences musicales interactives.

Épargnez sur notre programmation jeunesse de 2 façons simples:


Du plaisir assuré pour les mélomanes de tous âges!

  1. Percez les secrets de la symphonie en menant d’audacieuses incursions au cœur du son et des classiques symphoniques par des moyens  scientifiques et techniques. Arrivez tôt pour l’édition spéciale de DORÉMIVILLE présentée par Maker Faire Ottawa, et manipulez les inventions et instruments exclusifs utilisés dans le concert! Par les esprits créateurs de l’Orchestre du CNA, du Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada, de pHacktory et d’Artengine.

  2. À l'occasion du Mois de l’histoire des Noirs, faites le plein d’énergie avec Masabo! Cet ensemble dynamique de maîtres musiciens et danseurs, héritiers de la tradition de l’Afrique de l’Ouest, fait revivre les arts ancestraux de cette région par ses mélodies entraînantes et ses rythmes irrésistibles. Chansons, contes et danse athlétique sont au cœur de ce spectacle d’une musicalité remarquable dirigé par le célèbre Fana Soro.

    • Masabo et Fana Soro

  3. Étés torrides, hivers glacés, ondées printanières et couleurs d’automne s’animent en musique. Alain Trudel et l’Orchestre du CNA explorent les saisissantes Quatre saisons de Vivaldi, l’énergique tango argentin d’Astor Piazzolla et d’autres compositions musicales inspirées par le climat, avec l’aide d’artistes virtuoses invités.

  4. Les riches couleurs et sonorités des cordes vous font voyager à travers les siècles partout dans le monde. Du baroque au jazz (dans des œuvres de Purcell, Haydn, Mozart, Mancini, etc.), vous serez ébahis de voir tout ce que peuvent faire les cordes.

    • Violon

      Joan Milkson

    • Violon

      Christian Vachon

    • Alto

      À communiquer

  5. Les superhéros ne manquent pas dans ce programme consacré au cinéma et aux classiques familiers, avec un « superorchestre » de 140 musiciens dirigé par Alexander Shelley. L’Orchestre du CNA et l’Orchestre des jeunes d’Ottawa unissent leurs forces pour célébrer en musique des personnages historiques et fictifs de légende.

Menu