Timber Timbre with guests Tasseo

NAC Studio

NAC Studio

[x] Close

Timber Timbre

Tasseomancy

NAC Presentation

Please note that the performance has been moved to the NAC Studio.

On Hot Dreams, the third studio album for Arts & Crafts, Timber Timbre daubs vibrant colour across the restless evolution of its earthy, angular palette.

Timber Timbre transposes new definitions of historic ambience, unabashedly weaving unity between disparate environments. Bring Me Simple Men" is among Kirks most cinematic work, connecting trembling western to plodding horror with the pomp of Hollywood phantasm.

The album is Timber Timbre's most fully realized album in a sinuous and infinitely rewarding catalogue of imagistic work. The thoughtful songcraft, Kirks expressive accent, are intensified by his most affective lyrics to date.

With the residue of its end credits etched on our lids, Hot Dreams instills as Timber Timbres most evocative and focused work to date so distinctly familiar though it precedes memory, recognizable only as itself, as woodsy evokes the exotic.

Opening act: Tasseomancy

Videos

  • Timber Timbre - Beat The Drum Slowly

  • Timber Timbre - Curtains?!

  • Hot Dreams

  • TASSEOMANCY - REALITY

  • Tasseomancy - Diana (Official Video)

Artist Links

Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020
Timber Timbre
Cet événement est passé
Timber Timbre
Musique

Présentation du CNA

Veillez noter que le spectacle a maintenant lieu au Studio du CNA.

Sur Hot Dreams, le troisième album studio de la maison Arts & Crafts, Timber Timbre macule de couleurs vivantes l’évolution débridée de sa palette angulaire et pragmatique.

Timber Timbre transpose de nouvelles définitions d’ambiance historique, cimentant avec imperturbabilité l’unité entre différents environnements disparates. Bring Me Simple Men fait partie des œuvres les plus cinématographiques de Kirk. Un univers où se matérialise une atmosphère de western frémissant et de hantise laborieuse avec le faste d’un spectre hollywoodien.

Cet album constitue la création la plus accomplie de Timber Timbre et s’inscrit dans un catalogue sinueux et infiniment gratifiant d’œuvres truculentes. La prose de l’album, la plus émotionnelle à ce jour, intensifie les sonorités sagaces et l’accent expressif de Kirk.

Avec les restes de générique de fermeture de Hot Dreams gravé sur nos paupières, l’album s’impose comme l’œuvre la plus évocatrice et explicite de Timber Timbre, si distinctement familière quand bien même elle devance la mémoire, criante d’unicité, tout comme le bocage évoque l’exotisme.

Première partie par: Tasseomancy

video: Timber Timbre - Beat The Drum Slowly
Timber Timbre - Beat The Drum Slowly
video: Timber Timbre - Curtains?!
Timber Timbre - Curtains?!
video: Hot Dreams
Hot Dreams
video: TASSEOMANCY - REALITY
TASSEOMANCY - REALITY
video: Tasseomancy - Diana (Official Video)
Tasseomancy - Diana (Official Video)
Timber Timbre
Tasseomancy
Menu