Charlotte Langley

Resident Chef Culinary Event

Featuring Charlotte Langley

2023-01-26 18:30 2023-01-26 19:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Resident Chef Culinary Event

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32308

In-person event

Chef Charlotte Langley and NAC executive chef, Kenton Leier, have collaborated on a menu of East Coast cuisine, inspired by sustainably sourced seafood prepared in a style sometimes referred to as ‘Maritime Chic’.   Guests will be treated to five courses, presented by both chefs before each service, providing a little background and insight on the origin of their carefully selected ingredients as well as the inspiration behind their creation. A curated collection of...

Read more

Thursday, January 26, 2023
6:30 PM EDT
Charlotte Langley
Walter Schmoranz, Pelee Island Winery
Culinary events
  • In-person event

Chef Charlotte Langley and NAC executive chef, Kenton Leier, have collaborated on a menu of East Coast cuisine, inspired by sustainably sourced seafood prepared in a style sometimes referred to as ‘Maritime Chic’.  

Guests will be treated to five courses, presented by both chefs before each service, providing a little background and insight on the origin of their carefully selected ingredients as well as the inspiration behind their creation. A curated collection of complimentary wine choices from Pelee Island Winery will also be presented by vintner and president of this award-winning winery, Walter Schmoranz.

Charlotte Langley is a talented and experienced chef from Prince Edward Island, as well as a culinary curator, entrepreneur, and ambassador for sustainability through The Marine Stewardship Council. The care brought to her selection of responsibly-sourced ingredients and their masterful preparation is evident in each beautifully presented dish.

Pelee island winery logo

Charlotte Langley
Walter Schmoranz, Pelee Island Winery
Menu

Charlotte Langley

Événement culinaire des Chefs en résidence

Avec Charlotte Langley

2023-01-26 18:30 2023-01-26 19:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Événement culinaire des Chefs en résidence

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32308

Événement en personne

La cheffe Charlotte Langley et le chef exécutif du CNA, Kenton Leier, ont élaboré un menu aux saveurs de la côte est qui fait la part belle aux produits de la mer responsables, dans le style « chic maritime ».  Les deux chefs présenteront chacun des cinq services au menu pour donner quelques explications sur la provenance des produits et leurs sources d’inspiration culinaire. Pour accompagner les plats, une...

Read more

jeudi 26 janvier 2023
18 h 30 HAE
Charlotte Langley
Walter Schmoranz, Pelee Island Winery
Cuisine
  • Événement en personne

La cheffe Charlotte Langley et le chef exécutif du CNA, Kenton Leier, ont élaboré un menu aux saveurs de la côte est qui fait la part belle aux produits de la mer responsables, dans le style « chic maritime ». 

Les deux chefs présenteront chacun des cinq services au menu pour donner quelques explications sur la provenance des produits et leurs sources d’inspiration culinaire. Pour accompagner les plats, une sélection de vins du vignoble Pelee Island sera proposée à la dégustation par Walter Schmoranz, viticulteur et président de ce domaine primé.

Charlotte Langley est une cheffe expérimentée et talentueuse de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard. Elle est aussi conservatrice culinaire, entrepreneure et ambassadrice de la durabilité pour le Marine Stewardship Council. Son attachement aux ingrédients responsables et la grande maîtrise de son art se reflètent dans chacun de ses plats, toujours dressés avec délicatesse.

Pelee island winery logo

Charlotte Langley
Walter Schmoranz, Pelee Island Winery
Menu