Claude Munson

Claude Munson

2022-11-17 20:30 2022-11-17 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Claude Munson

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32174

In-person event

We welcome you to the long-awaited release of Claude Munson’s five song EP Boxing Day Weekend at the NAC Fourth Stage! Claude will perform the new album as well as original music from his past albums The Silence Came After and Claude Munson & the Storm Outside.  Boxing Day Weekend
Ottawa’s own folk rock singer-songwriter Claude Munson is happy to announce the release of his third studio album Boxing Day Weekend. Four years in the making, this five-song EP is...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, November 17, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
Claude Munson
Music Singer/Songwriter Rock Blues
  • In-person event

We welcome you to the long-awaited release of Claude Munson’s five song EP Boxing Day Weekend at the NAC Fourth Stage! Claude will perform the new album as well as original music from his past albums The Silence Came After and Claude Munson & the Storm Outside

Boxing Day Weekend
Ottawa’s own folk rock singer-songwriter Claude Munson is happy to announce the release of his third studio album Boxing Day Weekend. Four years in the making, this five-song EP is a lush, upbeat and groovy showcase of Claude’s gift at melody and lyric writing and his band's strength as a versatile and powerful creative force. Claude sings a raw vocal style straight from his heart and writes soft yet poetic melancholic songs inspired by his personal experiences. Many of his songs are about the artist's struggle and journey to find inner peace and courage. The music was performed and recorded in Ottawa and Port William, Ontario with the help of talented musicians from Ottawa and Gatineau. Produced by Philippe Charbonneau and engineered by Sebastien Perry, this EP promises to be yet another Claude Munson album you will want to experience! Munson will be accompanied by his band and the musical guest who performed on the album. 

Local singer songwriter and artist Baker will be opening the night. Baker is new wave project from songwriter Andre Bluteau. 

Claude Munson
Menu

Claude Munson

Claude Munson

2022-11-17 20:30 2022-11-17 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Claude Munson

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32174

Événement en personne

Nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue au lancement tant attendu du EP de cinq chansons Boxing Day Weekend de Claude Munson, à la Quatrième Salle du CNA! Claude présentera les chansons de son nouvel album ainsi que celles de ses derniers albums, The Silence Came After et Claude Munson & the Storm Outside.  Boxing Day Weekend
L’auteur-compositeur-interprète de musique folk-rock d’Ottawa Claude Munson est heureux d’annoncer la sortie de son...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 17 novembre 2022
20 h 30 HNE
Cet événement est passé
Claude Munson
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Rock Blues
  • Événement en personne

Nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue au lancement tant attendu du EP de cinq chansons Boxing Day Weekend de Claude Munson, à la Quatrième Salle du CNA! Claude présentera les chansons de son nouvel album ainsi que celles de ses derniers albums, The Silence Came After et Claude Munson & the Storm Outside

Boxing Day Weekend
L’auteur-compositeur-interprète de musique folk-rock d’Ottawa Claude Munson est heureux d’annoncer la sortie de son troisième album studio, Boxing Day Weekend. Aboutissement de quatre ans d’efforts, ce EP riche, joyeux et entraînant, comprenant cinq chansons, met en évidence les talents de mélodistes et de parolier de Claude, tout comme la polyvalence et la puissante créativité de son groupe. Claude chante d’une voix brute qui vient du cœur et écrit des chansons à la fois douces, poétiques et mélancoliques, inspirées de ses expériences personnelles. Plusieurs de ses chansons portent sur sa quête de paix intérieure et de courage. L’album a été enregistré à Ottawa et à Port William, en Ontario, avec l’aide d’artistes de musique de talent d’Ottawa et de Gatineau. Produit par Philippe Charbonneau et conçu par Sebastien Perry, ce EP est à découvrir absolument! Claude Munson sera accompagné de son groupe et de l’artiste invité que l’on retrouve sur l’album.

Baker, auteur-compositeur-interprète et artiste de la région, présentera la première partie du spectacle. Baker est le projet new wave de l’auteur-compositeur Andre Bluteau. 

Claude Munson
Menu