Decades of Bond © Dominic Llanos

Decades of Bond

2022-11-26 20:00 2022-11-26 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Decades of Bond

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31787

In-person event

Decades of Bond is the Ultimate tribute to the incredible music of the James Bond Film Empire. This 13 piece show band is stacked with some of the finest musicians in North America including the fabulous Rebecca Noelle and Michael Hanna Sr on vocals. A powerhouse horn section and elegant string quartet soar gracefully over the driving rhythm section to deliver you some of the most remarkable music ever written for film! From 'Thunderball' to 'Skyfall' you'll be captivated...

Read more

Azrieli Studio,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, November 26, 2022
8 PM EDT
Decades of Bond © Dominic Llanos
Music Pop
  • In-person event

Decades of Bond is the Ultimate tribute to the incredible music of the James Bond Film Empire. This 13 piece show band is stacked with some of the finest musicians in North America including the fabulous Rebecca Noelle and Michael Hanna Sr on vocals. A powerhouse horn section and elegant string quartet soar gracefully over the driving rhythm section to deliver you some of the most remarkable music ever written for film! From 'Thunderball' to 'Skyfall' you'll be captivated from the moment the curtain goes up.

With a career spanning 15 years, Rebecca Noelle has shared bills with artists such as B.B. King, Johnny Winter, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Buddy Guy, Norah Jones and Bonnie Raitt. She's graced stages across the U.S., Canada, the U.K., Asia, Europe & even the North Pole. After some years as a support musician, Rebecca recorded her debut solo album; Rebecca Noelle: A Night at Maggie's - a classic jazz collaboration with her grandfather and mentor, renowned pianist John Noubarian.

Michael Hanna Sr. enjoys the improvisational stylings of Jazz, the freedom of the blues and the spiritual fire of Gospel. He can be found on NAC 4th Stage during Christmas, in The Gift of Jazz during Black history month production at the National Gallery of Art and around town throughout the year. Michael has been recorded on several digital compilations including the Right Words to Romance by Darold Gholdston, Have yourself a Jazzy little Christmas by John Dapaah , Michael Hanna Family and friends by Sir Roland Hanna and the soon be re-released Pete Foret Project. In addition to his singing , Michael manages RMI Publishing, developed to promote the over 300 compositions of his father; the late Sir Roland Hanna.

video:
Decades of Bond © Dominic Llanos
Menu

Decades of Bond © Dominic Llanos

Decades of Bond

2022-11-26 20:00 2022-11-26 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Decades of Bond

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31787

Événement en personne

Decades of Bond est l'hommage ultime à l'incroyable musique de l'empire cinématographique de James Bond. Ce groupe de 13 musiciens est composé de quelques-uns des meilleurs musiciens d'Amérique du Nord, dont la fabuleuse Rebecca Noelle et Michael Hanna Sr au chant. Une section de cuivres puissante et un élégant quatuor à cordes s'élèvent gracieusement au-dessus de la section rythmique pour vous offrir la musique...

Read more

Studio Azrieli ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 26 novembre 2022
20 h HAE
Decades of Bond © Dominic Llanos
Musique Pop
  • Événement en personne

Decades of Bond est l'hommage ultime à l'incroyable musique de l'empire cinématographique de James Bond. Ce groupe de 13 musiciens est composé de quelques-uns des meilleurs musiciens d'Amérique du Nord, dont la fabuleuse Rebecca Noelle et Michael Hanna Sr au chant. Une section de cuivres puissante et un élégant quatuor à cordes s'élèvent gracieusement au-dessus de la section rythmique pour vous offrir la musique la plus remarquable jamais écrite pour un film ! De "Thunderball" à "Skyfall", vous serez captivé dès le lever du rideau.

Riche de 15 ans de carrière, Rebecca Noelle a partagé l’affiche avec des artistes comme B.B. King, Johnny Winter, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Buddy Guy, Norah Jones et Bonnie Raitt. Elle s’est produite sur scène partout aux États-Unis, au Canada, au Royaume-Uni, en Asie, en Europe et même au pôle Nord. Après avoir été musicienne d’accompagnement pendant quelques années, Rebecca a enregistré son premier album solo, Rebecca Noelle: A Night at Maggies, rassemblant des classiques du jazz en collaboration avec son grand-père et mentor, le célèbre pianiste John Noubarian.

Michael Hanna Sr. affectionne la place que laisse le jazz à l’improvisation, la liberté du blues et la puissance spirituelle du gospel. On peut l’entendre à la Quatrième Salle du CNA pendant le temps des Fêtes, dans Gift of Jazz, dans le cadre du Mois de l’histoire des Noirs au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada, et dans plusieurs autres lieux d’Ottawa tout au long de l’année. Michael figure sur plusieurs compilations numériques, notamment Right Words to Romance, de Darold Gholdston, Have yourself a Jazzy little Christmas, de John Dapaah, Michael Hanna Family and friends, de sir Roland Hanna, et Pete Foret Project, qui sera relancé bientôt. En plus de chanter, Michael dirige RMI Publishing, créé dans le but de promouvoir les quelques 300 compositions de son père, le regretté Sir Roland Hanna.

video:
Decades of Bond © Dominic Llanos
Menu