Matt Ceolin

Matt Ceolin

SPHERE Festival - Installations

2022-09-22 08:00 2022-09-25 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Matt Ceolin

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31361

In-person event

Naturalist, conceptualist, and multidisciplinary artist Matt Ceolin was raised in Canada’s rural northern woodlands and has dedicated his life to learning from the complexities of the natural world. He lives and bases his studio practice on the land and in the forests of Algoma. His work is informed by an integrated and ongoing engagement with land, its complex ecologies, and the entities within, and reflects his pursuit of a more visceral sensibility of their perception and portrayal....

Read more

Glass Thorsteinson Staircase,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa
Thursday, September 22, 2022
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Exhibitions & installations Canadian Visual Arts Festival events

Featured artists

  • In-person event

Naturalist, conceptualist, and multidisciplinary artist Matt Ceolin was raised in Canada’s rural northern woodlands and has dedicated his life to learning from the complexities of the natural world. He lives and bases his studio practice on the land and in the forests of Algoma.

His work is informed by an integrated and ongoing engagement with land, its complex ecologies, and the entities within, and reflects his pursuit of a more visceral sensibility of their perception and portrayal. His visual work has been exhibited at galleries in Canada, the United States, and Iceland.

Exhibition hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
  1. Sep 22 2022
    Thursday

    8:00am - 10:00pm

  2. Sep 23 2022
    Friday

    8:00am - 10:00pm

  3. Sep 24 2022
    Saturday

    8:00am - 10:00pm

  4. Sep 25 2022
    Sunday

    8:00am - 10:00pm

Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Menu

Matt Ceolin

Matt Ceolin

Festival SPHÈRE - Installations

2022-09-22 08:00 2022-09-25 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Matt Ceolin

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31361

Événement en personne

Artiste naturaliste, conceptualiste et multidisciplinaire, Matt Ceolin a grandi dans les régions boisées du Nord canadien et a consacré sa vie à tirer des apprentissages des complexités de la nature. Actuellement, il vit dans les forêts du district d’Algoma, d’où il exerce son art. Son travail repose sur son enracinement et son attachement fidèle à la terre, à ses écologies complexes et aux...

Read more

Escalier Glass Thorsteinson ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa
jeudi 22 septembre 2022
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Expositions Artistes canadiens Arts visuels Festival

Artistes en vedette

  • Événement en personne

Artiste naturaliste, conceptualiste et multidisciplinaire, Matt Ceolin a grandi dans les régions boisées du Nord canadien et a consacré sa vie à tirer des apprentissages des complexités de la nature. Actuellement, il vit dans les forêts du district d’Algoma, d’où il exerce son art.

Son travail repose sur son enracinement et son attachement fidèle à la terre, à ses écologies complexes et aux entités qui les habitent, et qu’il s’efforce de percevoir et de dépeindre avec une sensibilité aussi viscérale que possible. Ses œuvres ont été exposées au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Islande. 

Horaires

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
  1. sep 22 2022
    jeudi

    8 h 00 - 22 h 00

  2. sep 23 2022
    vendredi

    8 h 00 - 22 h 00

  3. sep 24 2022
    samedi

    8 h 00 - 22 h 00

  4. sep 25 2022
    dimanche

    8 h 00 - 22 h 00

Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Matt Ceolin
Menu